We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian restaurant in Puerto Banus”
Review of NOTO Food & People

NOTO Food & People
Reserve with
NOTO Food & People is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Nueva Andalucia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have named our restaurant NOTO - it means "Famous" in Italian, the reason why we offer the most famous Italian dishes you can find in our restaurant. • We cook marvellous dishes since 1995 • Restaurant with twenty years of history in Marbella • Exquisite traditional and contemporary menu • Astonishing wines from the best cellars of Spain, France, Italy • TAKE AWAY - 20% dto • LIVE MUSIC • SPECIALS EVERY SEASONS
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Under new ownership and revamped. Nice decor. parking nearby. We enjoyed our meal very much & the price was good being near Puerto Banus. Staff pleasant & no complaints about the service. My potion of veal was very large & tender. My husbands veal liver was delicious. There was live music on valentines night which was very good. Pity everything seemed to 'finish' when the music was over. The atmosphere changed and We got the sense that the waiters were ready to go as they were resetting tables around us for next day. However it was a lovely night & we will go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nototeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Catherine F!

Thank you very much for your kind review! It motivates us to work even harder!

We hope to see you again soon

Best regards,
NOTO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Wanted tap water, told they didn’t have a tap! Ravioli main course comprised 6 pieces of ravioli. Poached salmon just as bad. Food for the diet conscious. Still, when the bill came they charged 10 euros for four small rolls.

Thank rpspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nototeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear rpspurs,

We would love to thank you for leaving an honest review. This is the only one way for us to keep on developing and it motivates us to work harder.

We hope that you can give us a 2nd chance one day.

Best regards,

NOTO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Prices reasonable considering how close it is to Puerto Banus.
In my view a far better proposition than a nearby "Italian" restaurant.
Service was prompt.
My minestrone soup didn't have any tomatoes in it strangely, which meant that it lacked an extra important ingredient. My waitress forgot to offer me parmesan cheese with it, which was unforgivable.
The door to the men's lavatory was difficult to close and even more difficult to open, which could have been embarrassing for the staff had I needed to almost break the door down to get out!
Nice ambiance, but the music to the film "Shaft" wasn't exactly a composition I would have chosen as background music. At least it wasn't played loudly.

Thank TRS4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nototeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear TRS4760,

Thank you for finding time to leave a review, it helps us to develope! We are sorry to hear that some of our dishes didn't meet your expectations.

But we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

NOTO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We have visited this restaurant several times recently for both lunch and dinner. To sum up:
Good Italian restaurant with extensive varied and interesting menu incorporating many traditional Italian favourites. Covers meat, chicken, fish, pasta dishes and Pizza's. Comprehensive wine list.
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere "Trattoria" style, with efficient and friendly staff thus ensuring a fun and relaxed evening.
Alex, the lady at front of house delivers great customer service with charm and wit!
Truly an enjoyable dining experience in a sophisticated but relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nototeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Lytag,

Thank you for your visit and such a kind review!
We are hoping to see you at NOTO soon again.

Best regards,

NOTO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Ive been to this restaurant several times and i loved each time of being there... i recommend this place to everyone who is visiting Marbella city.

1  Thank Natalja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nototeam, other at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Natalja K,

Thank you for such a positive review! It's a pleasure for us to know that our guests are happy and satisfied!

We will be waiting to see you at NOTO again!

Best regards,

NOTO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NOTO Food & People also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to NOTO Food & People? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing