We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Indian Cuisine ”
Review of Curry Leaves

Curry Leaves
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 24/7
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Curry Leaves - Sizzler , an authentic Indian cuisine in Nueva Andalucia (Puerto Banus) MARBELLA since 2013. Now Offering both cuisines under same roof. Eat In, Take Away, Home Delivery. Serving you is our passion..
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We have been going to this restaurant on and off for over a year now, being it in person or home delivery.

Their service is excellent, the entire staff is friendly and very accommodating, making sure everything is to your liking.

Both Tex Mex and Indian are fantastic! I can only recommend their Fajitas, Chicken Tikka Masala and Biryani. Their curry's are all served in nice metal bowls which are kept hot with a tea light, making it a nice dining experience.

Our online order experience has also been excellent. We have never waited too long for our order to arrive which is always delivered hot by the boss in person.

All in all, I can say that this is by far one of the best places in Marbella to eat authentic Indian, and also Mexican food where you will not be disappointed.

Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank CaliFoodBros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2021

The staff here are amazingly friendly and helpful. I had a vegan guest this time round and they went out of their way to check how dishes were prepared, even down to the nan breads.

They offer any of the meat and fish curries with what ever vegetables we chose and some were straight off the menu. The curries we had were fantastic. Not a flaw.

Thanks guys for making this a great evening.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grandad_Sticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Curry Leaves just seems to get better and better each time I go. The owner Ricky and his team put so much effort into improving everything - the food, the service, the decor. Love what they have done with the outside patio area, really makes for a great atmosphere. They have even filled one wall of their restaurant with an amazing set of paintings from local Marbella artist Julie Wynn. There cannot be many indian restaurants with their own art gallery inside. Had the chicken faijtas again this time, and love how each time you order they discuss how you want the food preapred, so it gets better each time. My wife had the Chicken Handi, amazing. Can't wait for our next visit.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyRomano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akgumber, Owner at Curry Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Thanks a million for your visit and positive review sir. We are glad that you are satisfied our food service and ambience. This motivates us to work harder. Hope to see you very soon again. Julie wynn is one of our best customers and we are lucky that we got her lovely art on our wall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Been there with family for the 3rd time. And believe me guys ! Its the best indian & texmex i have ever had. Food & service , its just perfect. David serves us really well. Will be back very soon. Good luck guys.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank steven_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akgumber, Owner at Curry Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Thanks a million for your visit and positive feedback. glad to know you are satisfied with our food and service. We will try our best to make tour next visit even better.. thanks a lot..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent service, delicious food and perfect service. All at a reasonable price. Seating on terrace is cozy with a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Voyager497256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akgumber, Owner at Curry Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thanks a million for your visit and positive feedback. glad to know you are satisfied with our food and service. We will try our best to make tour next visit even better.. thanks a lot..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Leaves also viewed

Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 

Been to Curry Leaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.