We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Spacious Apt, amazing grounds...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dama de Noche

Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex
Comfortable Living Room 1 Fully Fitted Kitchen 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Complex
Comfortable Living Room 1
Fully Fitted Kitchen 1
Blue Bedroom
Purple Bedroom
Bathroom
Garden Terrace
Welcome to our Apartment
Relax on the Spacious Verandah
You've Arrived at Dama de Noche
Puerto Banus Beach
La Concha Mountain from the Apartment
Children´s Play Area
Padel Tennis Courts
Relax Round the Pool in the Beautiful Gardens 1
Enjoy Al Fresco Dining on the Large Garden Terrace
Marbella´s Orange Square in the Old Town
Master Bedroom
Comfortable Living Room 2
Fully Fitted Kitchen 2
Comfortable Living Room 3
Marbella Beach
Relax Round the Pool in the Beautiful Gardens 2
Relax Round the Pool in the Beautiful Gardens 3
Parking in Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gemma W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment but wouldn't return”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious and comfortable apartment. The pool was fabulous.
The apartment had everything you could need.
20 min walk to the famous shops and lovely surrounding areas.
While in the apartment the sofa was falling to bits so we kept our children away from it.
On our return some of our damage deposit wasn't returned as they accused us of damaging the sofa. We didn't do this and holiday letting wouldn't get involved so this has left us disappointed and annoyed that it is one word against another. I wouldn't return to this apartment as we feel scammed which is a real shame as we liked the location and apartment facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
I am very sorry that the guest feels they have been treated unfairly. The damage included a burn mark in a brand new cot blanket bought especially for this guest along with a travel cot and highchair to accomodate the baby, damage to the wooden dining table (which we advised the client but did not charge for), breakage/loss of a glass vase and candle (which again we advised the client but did not charge for) and deliberate damage to the arm of the settee which is not repairable. Photographic evidence was submitted to Holiday Lettings to back up the damages claim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spacious Apt, amazing grounds & swimming pool family friendly”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved our stay in this apt, is was very clean with everything we needed provided, the grounds were very well kept and the pool was amazing. we didn't have any kids with us but i would definitely recommend this place for kids too and would consider it for future family holidays. I will be recommending it to anyone i know travelling here. We walked into the town every day/night but if you have small kids you would need a buggy as it would be too long for them to walk it, but a cab cost between €5-€7 so not too bad. the outside area of the apt was really nice too, we could cook dinners and eat outside or sunbath with beds provided. couldn't say anything bad about it. 5 *

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the out side area of the apt
Liked least: there was no short cut to get onto the main rd by foot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Hi
Thank you for your kind comments and for looking after our apartment so well during your stay.
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kezzalou2...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A huge regret booking this apartment. The heating and air con did not work and took 3 days to repair. The shutter to the terrace would not open so we were stuck inside and this was never fixed. After returning home we were sent messages with a list of accusations that it was our fault and complete lies that had been apparently passed on by the maintenance lady Christine. Shocked and appalled, never experienced such horrific customer treatment in my life. We were hoping to find an apartment for regular visits, this will not be it! Avoid!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
In regard to the first issue raised alternative heating was available the whole time of the guests stay as there are 5 oil filled radiators for a 3 bed apartment that provide adequate heating independent of the air conditioning/heating system. The guests managed to plug in 1 radiator but for some unknown reason failed to use the other 4. There was therefore no lack of heating and the weather did not require the air conditioning. In addition the air conditioning/heating system was repaired (refilled with gas) within 48 hours of notification.

In respect of the second issue the shutter to the terrace was working prior to the guests arriving and was broken towards the end of their stay. The terrace is still accessible via the garden gate though we accept this is less convenient. The guests only confirmed that they were unable to raise the shutter around 24 hrs prior to their departure when the rental management agent checked that they had been able to raise it using the advice given the previous day, which is when the guests first advised there was a problem raising the shutter. We could not get a repair carried out before the apartment checkout time at 10:00 the next day. We had allowed the guests to stay after the 10:00 checkout time on the day of departure at no extra cost as their flight was at 21:30 but since this was a gesture of goodwill we have not accounted for this period.

The fault with the shutter was caused due to maloperation by the guests manually lifting the shutter with force as the slats had been positioned into their unlocking position which cannot occur under normal operation and needs considerable upward force to make the slats come apart totally. It took 2 people to lift it to reposition it and lock the slats together in order to repair it. We did not charge the guests for this repair as we carried it out ourselves.

The statements relating to the rental management agent ('maintenance lady') are libellous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT1888
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we needed!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There were six girls staying for a long weekend, so this could have made it crowded, but the apartment was spacious and fit us all in perfectly. Great living area and outdoor seating and a very well equip kitchen. There were also plenty of sun-beds around the pool, which was huge.
Only a 10-15 walk to centre of Puerto Banus. Taxi service was great, they were always around while in the town centre and they came within minutes when we rang for one on an evening to pick us up for the apartment.
Only one down point was when all six girls were getting ready for a night out then the hot water would run out very quickly. But other than that everything was perfect.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. We have now replaced the boiler for one double the size so next time the hot water should not be an issue! Hope you visit again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Hope you visit again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing