We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
705
332
94
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
332
94
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco groveapo islandmarine sanctuaryfishdive shopsunset restaurantday tripdeluxe roompool barbeautiful beachsea urchinsbeautiful placerent a scooterwater activitiesmangowhite sand beachinternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Yup. That's about right! Went here for the first time last June! It really deserves a review! The epitome of World-Class service reigns upon them. I have never been pampered like this my entire life. The Food, the accommodation, and the people, c'mon. This is a place of no regrets! The food from their infamous cafe/restos were off the charts!! The massage was to dream for!! The diving experience sealed the deal!! Now Siquijor for me is the #1 in the country in terms of overall aspects. Thanks to Coco Grove!! Salute!!!
P.s. I will not hesitate to make reviews every time I come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Coming back to Coco Grove Resort is always a pleasant feeling. After being stuck in busy traffic of Manila, it was amazing to be able to relax and meditate on this beautiful island. Surrounded by beautiful scenery and tasting the yummy foods, Coco Grove did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were beautiful and newly renovated. I definitely will be come back here!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luzviminda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Superb experience with coco grove from the pick up from siquijor port to check-in, super friendly staffs, food is great but a bit pricey. Breakfast is free, Internet connection is slow or in some areas only

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riccadoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in the hotel, 1 room for 4 and 2 rooms for 2pax each. Breakfast was a choice of american, continental or filipino. Very huge beach resort, we were able to watch the fire dancers on our second night but there were so many people that time so the food was served late, to compensate they gave us a piece of bread each. I just hope they have bottled water for each person per day instead of getting refill in the lobby. Also, no additional toiletries were given on our second day. One thing though is that the massage area has so many mosquitoes, they use mosquito coils but you can smell it so i don't think it is good healthwise. Better if you bring repellant and use it also inside the room. If you need to leave early for your flight just order your breakfast ahead so they can prepare it, i think they start at 630am. Overall we had a relaxing time because the place was quiet.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chineechinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Coco Grove is like Paradise. One of the Top Resort in the Whole Island. Free Breakfast, Comfy Rooms and Friendly Staff that can attend really quickly. But the Downside of it is the Internet Connection was Turtle Slow and Cellular Site is Unavailable some part of the resort which is a MUST when it comes to emergencies etc..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonjovax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews