We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
79
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake on arrival fresh fruit local produce sausage full english at home the main house the owner breakfast was excellent beautiful garden warm welcome converted barn dog friendly room high standard first class sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We always stay In Mulbery the dog friendly room - Bruno knows exactly where he is! Lovely rooms , homemade cake on arrival and a truly delicious breakfast. Thank you Jo and Adrian for another lovely visit Sue, Jon and Bruno

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suepreater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Sue, Jon and Bruno.
Thank you so much. Jo and Adrian xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I was recommended to Middle Burrow B&B and I must say it was a superb experience. On arrival I was given a piece of Home made cake which was a nice touch , Also I was given my own milk in a bottle none of this UHT/Longlife milk. The bath towel was actually a sheet which was superb and the room was finished to a high standard. The breakfast on the morning was superb a good variety and local produce as well on the full English . Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Mike. You are very kind.
Jo xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Fabulous B&B tucked in the Exmoor hills above Dunster & Minehead in Somerset. The barn has been tastefully converted, preserving the exterior. All rooms have a contemporary decor - we stayed in Magnolia, which was very comfortable and spacious.
Lovely welcome from Jo - the cake was much appreciated after our long journey and the breakfast the following morning was excellent. We only stayed one night as we were on a tour of Somerset, Devon & Cornwall, but we would definitely stay again - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in Magnolia - huge room and en-suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review. It was a pleasure to have you both to stay. We hope to see you at Middle Burrow again.
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a night at this B&B. It is absolutely fabulous. I would totally recommend, we will certainly revisit. Hi is the perfect host, home made cake on arrival. My partner is Gluten Intolerant, Jo had some biscuits for him instead which was so thoughtful. The room was immaculate and fitted out to the highest spec, whilst very homely and comfortable with everything you could wish for. Everything as been thought of. The breakfast was so good, (lovely gf bread too). The breakfast room looks out over the most beautiful garden with pond, ducks and birdlife. We didn't want to go home!! Thank you Jo. Kind Regards from Sharon & Paul from Bristol

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you so much Sharon and Paul. An amazing review! So glad you had a lovely time at Middle Burrow. We would love to have you both to stay again. Kind regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

If we could leave 10 stars, we would!! ⭐️
Jo and Adrian were the perfect hosts! Everything was spot on and nothing was too much trouble! The breakfast was AMAZING as was the homemade cake left for us each day! The flapjack for our walk was spot on!! ☺️
The room was spotless and cosy and suited the country setting perfectly!
We will DEFINITELY be back!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much Hannah and Shane. We really enjoyed having you both to stay. It is so good to hear that you had a lovely time. We hope you will be able to come again. Give us a ring when you have any date in mind I can put it provisionally in the diary.
Thanks again.
Jo and Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews