We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Frongoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frongoch
Frongcoh Frongoch in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Frongoch
Frongcoh
Frongoch in Winter
Frongoch in Winter
Glyder Fawr behind Frongcoh
Snowdon from Frongoch
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen
Living room
The Snug
Living room
Master Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nant Peris, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craig t
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in lovely cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this lovely little cottage with another two couples. I did have a concern that we may be a bit on top of each other but wilth bedrooms at either end, one with an ensuite there was plenty enough room so as not be feel crowded. Plenty to do at Llanberris or Betwys - Coed (sorry about the spelling).
Close to the velocity Zip Wire which is worth doing and a perfect location to start the Snowdon Walk on the Pyg Trail an back down the Miners trail. if so set off early you can avoid the £10 parkling charge by parking oin the verge or at the YMCA. Enjoy this perfect spot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qwalker45
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely homely cottage with fabulous views”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic stay in this cottage. It had all the home comforts you could need and immediately felt like we had been there for ages. We stayed on a particularly wet July weekend and had the heating on, but this made the cottage even more comfortable. We went with two small children and easily fitted a travel cot in the bedroom. The only down side was they were on the mezzanine floor and we were below them so there was a risk they would come down the stairs in the night looking for us. We didn't use the other bedroom as it had steep stairs off the kitchen so was separate to where we were sleeping, but this would have been fine for older children. It had a lovely power shower and huge bath. We would definitely go back and have already recommended it to family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and homely
Liked least: twin bedrooms being seperate within the property away from the master bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Prescot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'd go there again”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First the gripes - the gateway is narrow & situated on something of a blind bend, so care is needed driving in & out. There was a musty smell about the place when we first arrived which was never quite eliminated & we struggled to keep the log fire burning. But these were minor irritations which didn't bother us at all.

We were a family of six - two children aged 8 & 6, a middle aged mum & dad, & somewhat older grandparents. There was plenty of space for all of us with our different requirements & the cottage was clean, spacious & charming. The garden is a great place for kids to play safely while grandparents sit & sun themselves & gaze up at Snowdon watching the train & the helicopters. The situation is truly idyllic, beautiful & convenient - mum & dad walked up Snowdon, the others used the train. It's a great centre for climbers, serious walkers, horse riding, & days out for the slightly less energetic with many top attractions (& the pub for evenings) within easy reach.

Rather wish we were still there - oh yes, deposit returned as promised & on time

Overall really good & we hope to be back some day

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muckleypa...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY STUNNING COTTAGE”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

On arrival of our cottage we was not disappointed it was just as it was on the internet picturesque and quaint the views were amazing from every window. The cottage is very spacious and was very clean and comfortable, the amenities were all excellent and the beds were very comfortable the wifi was really good but the telephone mobile reception was very bad but there's a main line for emergency and lets face it most of us can use the internet to contact each other these days so wasent a problem for us, and if you went into the village of llanberis only about 2 miles away it was fine. The car parking was not easy getting in and out but that would only be my only grumble but certainly wouldn't put us off going again we loved it inside and out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beauty of the place inside and out
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornishpi...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“simply stunning cottage in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After an extensive search trying to find a cottage for October half term I stumbled across this beautiful cottage. Lucky for me and my family it was free.

We weren't disappointed and all 3of us upon entering the front door went WOW!

The cottage is well equipped and spotlessly clean. The fire was a must on our serach as we wanted to toast marshmallows.

The cottage is cosy and warm and the en suite shower is just lush.

Will hopefully go back next year as we love the area and the cottage is simply stunning in a beautiful area.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing