We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience made even better by the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of things to do on the island. The staff were extremely pleasant and nice. This place is heaven on earth. The only time we felt anything other than being happy was when we were about to leave the island.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank calvinw0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience here on Kuda Huraa. I never forget how blessed I am to have a team of caring individuals to work with each day and I appreciate the reminder. Likewise we don't recommend leaving the island before you promise yourself that you will return someday...otherwise it can be quite painful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Four Seasons Kuda Huraa offers a genuine atmosphere. The resort and it´s facilities are a bit aged compared to other luxury resorts but it´s very well kept and if you happen to surf or do other water activities this is the place to go. Very well equipped for surfing (through Tropic Surf), wind surfing, SUP, Scuba diving and snorkeling. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank D4341GIpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about Kuda Huraa with us. Indeed being genuine is very important to all of us and I appreciate you highlighting this. Likewise Tropic Surf really defines "luxury surfing" and they are wonderful partners to work with in discovering the many surf breaks within minutes of our magical island. It never ceases to amaze me how people from all corners of the world come here to experience our warm, gentle, clean, consistent waves. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are tropical resorts, and then there is Four Seasons on Kuda Huraa island: The grandeur of the physical plant is evident when you step off your boat and onto the grounds, a long and thin slip of sand spotted with luxury bungalows. The landscaping reflects privacy between groves of tall palms and sea grape, creating isolation even when the place is at full capacity. There are two types of rooms -- land and over-water -- and they each boast the same compliment of features, i.e. outdoor showers, plunge pools, etc. The property keeps restaurants at both ends of the island, so you're never far from dining options. And in our case, the best feature of the resort was the on-premises PADI dive shop with a fleet of boats ready for sailing, fitting in a max of four dives daily if you have the mettle for it (go in with Saalim and Hassan, for the best results). The character of the staff, to a person, is solicitous, good-humored, and warm, without a single weak spot in the service armor. Kuda Huraa is without a doubt the finest tropical resort I've had the pleasure of staying in.

Room Tip: I would recommend an upgrade to the sunset line of bungalows, if you can manage that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillScurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to craft such a poetic message about Kuda Huraa. We are often challenged to find the right words to describe this magical place but you came very, very close and if you don't mind I will borrow your, "no weak spot in the service armour" to inspire myself and my team here. Wow. I also appreciate you highlighting Saalim and Hassan for their underwater craftsmanship and finally your "finest" accolade is one we will cherish. Come back sometime. I would love to read another chapter of yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I enjoyed our stay a lot! Staff was very friendly. It was nice to be reckognized by name everywhere. Complimentary water served by the pool or on the beach immediately whenever you decide to lay down. Kids were provided sand toys (special thanks to that!), inflatable pool toys and waterguns. Very happy with our stay, nothing to complain about! Expensive but totally worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 91marjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive impressions about Kuda Huraa with us. We take much pride in what we do but the greatest reward is reading about a happy guest describing his/her time here. I'm so glad to know that you so enjoyed yourself and felt that you got good value for your hard earned money as well. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went in our honeymoon and I would say that we it was amazing! The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are convenient and equipped with all you need. Of course I will go there again and I would recommend that you book the sunset water villa, THANK YOU Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Hussein Mohamed... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such positive comments about your honeymoon here on Kuda Huraa. Indeed our resort got a big boost when we renovated all our Water Villas less than a year ago and they are indeed something very special now. Yes, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
10.6 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,806 reviews
5.7 km away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,851 reviews
19.5 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,331 reviews
14.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,739 reviews
6.6 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range: €1,013 - €2,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing