We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi(Lhohifushi Island)
US$543
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Med Kani(Kanifinolhu Island)
US$1,110
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$2,106
US$1,490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives(Farukolhufushi Island)
US$990
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Season Paradise(Thulusdhoo Island)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raalhu Lodge(Himmafushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Gili Lankanfushi(Lankanfushi)
US$2,345
US$1,369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,718/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Island Resort & Spa(Lankanfinolhu Island)
US$330
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
338
50
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
50
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantadaaran prestigepersonal butlermain islandour honeymoonall inclusive packagebutler servicefishwater villasunset roomcoffee machineisland roomsthoroughly enjoyed our staysandy beachesspeed boatevery sense of the wordlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The place is a piece of paradise. It very quiet, you do see other people even if the resort is full.
If you want to relax and recharge this is the right place
Food is great, little option but tasty food
Rooms are clean
Wifi is working well
Stuff is helpful and polite
Don't bring fancy clothes with you, because you don't need it. All you need is a swimming pants and a shirt all day long

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It was a memorable experience with the resort. Food, Accommodation and staffing was excellent. Sunset restaurant had all course of dishes and we would be happy of the complimentary drinks served would increase its standards. Butler Praveen's work was excellent. He served us well and took us places but unfortunately we could not visit sunset due to bad weather. Thanks Praveen for your birthday surprise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Murali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful island. Looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful resort with great service. Vivek, our personal host, took care of all our requests and we would want him to serve us if we ever visit again. He works at the ocean villas and always has a smile on his face and has a very welcoming nature.

Chef Laxman made us feel at home by going out of his way and cooking us some great Indian veg dishes as my wife and i are vegetarians and had some requests for them which the chef didnt have an issue accommodating us with.

Praveen also made us feel at home who was working with Vivek to ensure we had everything we needed during our stay. I told him we had to throw our lighter away on our way here at the airport as they wouldn't allow it on board our flight here and he gave us one of his. The service is exceptional and all the staff make you feel comfortable during your stay.

The snorkeling on the resort reef is worth mentioning. You get to see a variety of fishes. I also got to see a reef shark just pass me an arms length away twice.

Great 3 night stay.

Thanks Vivek, Laxman and Praveen to make our stay an unforgettable vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Parth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful hotel. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I don't even know where to start........this place......pictures don't do it justice. From the moment we arrived off the boat (rough but safe) we were just in awe of this place. We were collected from the jetty in a golf caddie cart by our personal butler Sujith. He drove us around the island before driving us to our room.

Our room 839...............when we walked in a could have cried.....it was truly amazing. So clean, spacious. comfortable. The best thing about this room is that its right at the end so you are furthest away from everything. It was a sunset room so we got the most sunshine too! The room comes with water daily, coffee machine, milk, coffee and tea, beach towels, safe. You are also provided with wifi for 2 devices.

Food was great loads of options and the taste was amazing!

Drinks are very strong so be careful!

We went on one trip during our stay, It was the lucky dolphin trip we saw hundreds it was a dream come true!

Overall it was the most amazing holiday I have ever had and it was the hardest to leave!

Feel free to ask questions xxx

Room Tip: Sunset side 839
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kri44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Ocean Villas. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and amazing beaches.. the ocean villas were just excellent..the staff here are very friendly especially the service provided by our butlers praveen and vivek is highly commendable..I totally enjoyed my stay here..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kusuma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews