We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful honeymoon - amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We booked the ocean villas for our honeymoon and the oceanvillas did not disappoint. The rooms are very spacious and the views are beautiful. What we loved the most about the hotel was the friendly service we received from everyone, Vivek was incredible from the moment we got there, he welcomed us and made us feel at home. But the person that stood out the most and made us want to just live in the Maldives was Praveen. Praveen our butler became family to us within the short stay that we were there. He went above and beyond to make us feel like we were on the honeymoon of our dreams. He really knew the service industry and kept t all at very high standard. Everyday we would wake up and we would look for Praveen just to say hello. He is a very professional person that shows passion in what he does. DEFINITELY SAY YOU WANT PRAVEEN AS A BUTLER.

It did feel like we were in our own little paradise.

As for the food: if it wasnt for the incredible service we received from Praveen and the staff I would downgrade the stars on this review. Considering the Ocean Villa ads try to make you feel that you will be in a very luxurious place the food situation tells you differently. The food buffet had very little variety, everyday we could guess what we would be receiving, and you receive the same exact thing as other guests that are not in ocean villas, which I find strange. There was very little variety day to day and the foood tasted like any other buffet that costs 7.99 a pound, nothing exceptional here.

The ocean villas are connected by bridge to the Adaaran Select, which is a nice option if you want a change of scenery and more crowds, and beautiful beaches.

There are a few bars around the island and the nightlife on the island is very dim. Nothing to look forward to here

Overall :Incredible service, beautiful rooms and ocean life, the rest definitely needs work to match the luxury the Maldives name resounds.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the Ocean Villa Experience provided by Praveen as your Butler. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The place is a piece of paradise. It very quiet, you do see other people even if the resort is full.
If you want to relax and recharge this is the right place
Food is great, little option but tasty food
Rooms are clean
Wifi is working well
Stuff is helpful and polite
Don't bring fancy clothes with you, because you don't need it. All you need is a swimming pants and a shirt all day long

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It was a memorable experience with the resort. Food, Accommodation and staffing was excellent. Sunset restaurant had all course of dishes and we would be happy of the complimentary drinks served would increase its standards. Butler Praveen's work was excellent. He served us well and took us places but unfortunately we could not visit sunset due to bad weather. Thanks Praveen for your birthday surprise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Murali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful island. Looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful resort with great service. Vivek, our personal host, took care of all our requests and we would want him to serve us if we ever visit again. He works at the ocean villas and always has a smile on his face and has a very welcoming nature.

Chef Laxman made us feel at home by going out of his way and cooking us some great Indian veg dishes as my wife and i are vegetarians and had some requests for them which the chef didnt have an issue accommodating us with.

Praveen also made us feel at home who was working with Vivek to ensure we had everything we needed during our stay. I told him we had to throw our lighter away on our way here at the airport as they wouldn't allow it on board our flight here and he gave us one of his. The service is exceptional and all the staff make you feel comfortable during your stay.

The snorkeling on the resort reef is worth mentioning. You get to see a variety of fishes. I also got to see a reef shark just pass me an arms length away twice.

Great 3 night stay.

Thanks Vivek, Laxman and Praveen to make our stay an unforgettable vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Parth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful hotel. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I don't even know where to start........this place......pictures don't do it justice. From the moment we arrived off the boat (rough but safe) we were just in awe of this place. We were collected from the jetty in a golf caddie cart by our personal butler Sujith. He drove us around the island before driving us to our room.

Our room 839...............when we walked in a could have cried.....it was truly amazing. So clean, spacious. comfortable. The best thing about this room is that its right at the end so you are furthest away from everything. It was a sunset room so we got the most sunshine too! The room comes with water daily, coffee machine, milk, coffee and tea, beach towels, safe. You are also provided with wifi for 2 devices.

Food was great loads of options and the taste was amazing!

Drinks are very strong so be careful!

We went on one trip during our stay, It was the lucky dolphin trip we saw hundreds it was a dream come true!

Overall it was the most amazing holiday I have ever had and it was the hardest to leave!

Feel free to ask questions xxx

Room Tip: Sunset side 839
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kri44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Ocean Villas. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lohifushi Island
13.9 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,807 reviews
30.9 km away
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
#1 of 1 in Vaadhoo Island
992 reviews
16 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,747 reviews
0.8 km away
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
#1 of 1 in Lhohifushi Island
1,844 reviews
10 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas

Address: North Male Atoll
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lohifushi Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lohifushi Island
Price Range: €508 - €1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas Hotel North Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing