We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in The Maldives”
Review of Velassaru Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Velassaru Maldives
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We had 4 days at this fabulous resort. It was our first visit to the Maldives . We were met at the airport by a wonderful speedboat and staff and our experience of sheer luxury continued throughout our stay. The small island is as beautiful as the pictures show. The resort is relaxed and very peaceful.We had a double delux villa which was very well equipped and I particularly enjoyed the outside shower. The room was as cleaned and tidied twice a day.
The buffet breakfast was wonderful. So much choice. All of the restaurants served superb food and the chill bar was lovely at sunset,
All of the staff at the resort are friendly and helpful and they can't do enough for you to make your stay a pleasurable one. We loved the outdoor cinema and popcorn and the managers drinks party.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone. Worth a visit !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

There's a special welcome during our arrival with smile and waving. A speedy check-in to villa with a welcome drinks. Wifi is accessible all over the islands. Staff gave us a mini tour and got us acquainted with room amenities.Beautiful room design and L'occitane bath products. Generous big servings of food and variety of choices.
Beautiful magical sunset. Would come back again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

It was second time.It was good as the first time.the management did acknowledge our return .
The spa was amazing even out teenagers enjoyed too.
The menu of the lunch looked the same as last time this was not too good.
The dark point of this secind tine experience was the dive center.
The manager linda was extremely rude and unsincere.
My son started his discovery dive after 5 mins in the water he had to stop due to his sinus.
It was no offer to do it later or reimbursement. My husband had to ask for it which put us in a difficult situation..it was solved at the end with a discount but still my husband had to get upset in his holidays for asking something totally fair.
We booked a dive tje place we were taken were rubbish!!!!
So from our experience avoid diving there.
The rest of the staff are truly amazing and caring. Thank you all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed for 5 days at this paradise. Excellent rooms, amazing food, breath taking views and great service. 25 minutes boat ride from the airport. The outdoor bathroom is beautiful. We experienced both the beach and water villas and they were amazing. This place is luxuries from the minute you get out of the boat. We will hopefully be back soon.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We spend 7 nights in Beach villa. Our villa was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and serviced twice a day. Outdoor bathroom is a dream. We have a different surprises in the villa: bottle of wine, small bites, champagne on the beach.

The island were perfectly maintained and we spent our days barefoot. The water is so clear and the sand is so white. Walk around Velassaru takes 30 minets on the beach.

The food in this resort is simply delicious and in all the restaurants. Courteousness and friendliness of all the staff is just amazing.

Velassaru is love from the first minute you set foot on the island!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LoraRahneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velassaru Island
18.6 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,862 reviews
15 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,851 reviews
18.4 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,196 reviews
9.4 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
10.2 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velassaru Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velassaru Maldives

Address: Velassaru Island
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Velassaru Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velassaru Island
Price Range: €291 - €1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Velassaru Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Undressed. Gentle sands leading you to the water's edge. Soothing vistas across the spectacular turquoise lagoon at sunset. Minimalist contemporary chic meets comfortable natural elegance in your own private hideaway. Five dining venues, each providing a taste of the exotic. Two innovative bars, the ultimate chill-out. Experiences that immerse you in local culture, underwater explorations that introduce you to our tropical marine world. Days and nights of simple indulgence. Step into the unknown. Welcome to Velassaru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Velassaru Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velassaru Maldives Hotel South Male Atoll
Velassaru Maldives Laguna Beach Male
Velassaru Maldives Laguna Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing