We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
1,548
293
68
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
293
68
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rubbish island deluxe bungalow beach villa our honeymoon fish tapas indulgence package water bungalow infinity pool teppanyaki restaurant male airport half board satay industrial island outdoor bathroom sunset cruise water sports
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

It was second time.It was good as the first time.the management did acknowledge our return .
The spa was amazing even out teenagers enjoyed too.
The menu of the lunch looked the same as last time this was not too good.
The dark point of this secind tine experience was the dive center.
The manager linda was extremely rude and unsincere.
My son started his discovery dive after 5 mins in the water he had to stop due to his sinus.
It was no offer to do it later or reimbursement. My husband had to ask for it which put us in a difficult situation..it was solved at the end with a discount but still my husband had to get upset in his holidays for asking something totally fair.
We booked a dive tje place we were taken were rubbish!!!!
So from our experience avoid diving there.
The rest of the staff are truly amazing and caring. Thank you all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed for 5 days at this paradise. Excellent rooms, amazing food, breath taking views and great service. 25 minutes boat ride from the airport. The outdoor bathroom is beautiful. We experienced both the beach and water villas and they were amazing. This place is luxuries from the minute you get out of the boat. We will hopefully be back soon.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We spend 7 nights in Beach villa. Our villa was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and serviced twice a day. Outdoor bathroom is a dream. We have a different surprises in the villa: bottle of wine, small bites, champagne on the beach.

The island were perfectly maintained and we spent our days barefoot. The water is so clear and the sand is so white. Walk around Velassaru takes 30 minets on the beach.

The food in this resort is simply delicious and in all the restaurants. Courteousness and friendliness of all the staff is just amazing.

Velassaru is love from the first minute you set foot on the island!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LoraRahneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Heaven on earth. Velassaru is the island of your dreams. We stayed for 5 days at this beautiful island. The grounds were perfectly maintained, excellent rooms, amazing food, crystal clear waters, great marine life, breathtaking views, but above all... great service! provided by Velassaru’s staff which make your stay a most memorable one. Nothing to complain about, which is saying something as I tend to always find something that bothers me. We wish to thank all the Velassaru staff for a time we will definitely not forget!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Its a great place to stay, rooms are very clean, right on the beach, staff very nice food is amazing. 25 min boat ride from the airport, water temp is around 28c air temp is about 32c. Very quite nice place for a week vacation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews