We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nika Island Resort & Spa(Kudafolhudhoo Island)
US$563
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Velidhu Island Resort(Velidhoo Island)
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Holiday Heaven Ukulhas(Ukulhas)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Starry Night at Ukulhas(Ukulhas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Maldives(Fesdhoo Island)
US$1,755
US$793
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,274
US$579
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloha Rasdhoo(Rasdhoo)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo(Rasdhoo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Constance Halaveli(Halaveli Island)
US$2,307
US$690
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$902/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
716
215
53
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
215
53
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine biologistoverwater villalunch and dinnerfishsea planediving centerice creamour honeymoonitalian fooda la carte restaurantfull board packageduring high tidedeck chairsegg stationper dayhead chefsand bank
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived by seaplane from Male and the relaxation started immediately. We had 2 beach villas which consisted of a large bedroom and shower room, a good size deck and a view over the small beach to the open ocean to far away Nika Island. The rooms are comfortable with air con and WiFi, which was a little frustrating as the signal was patchy and the kids ended up sitting outside the front door.
The is a boardwalk path round the island which take about 4 minutes to walk or 40 minute snorkel.
The restaurant food is buffet style for all meals and the quality and choice of food is excellent. The restaurant overlooks a long white sandbar which is a must to walk out on.
There are some excursions you can take, a tv room, gym, spa and a small library and two kayaks. We mostly snorkelled and swam. The house reef is beautiful and teeming with fish.
Stafano runs the dive shop and he is excellent. My son and I went on 4 dives while we were there and his choice of dives sites were excellent. The equipment was good and the marine life was stunning.
So, an unprentious Island which is just great for relaxing. Friendly staff and a stunning sandbar.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anton250family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangehi, Manager at Gangehi Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Sunny greetings from the Maldives. We appreciate greatly for taking time to give us a detailed review of your stay with us. We are very much thankful on your feedback regarding our facilities and service. Thanks for awarding our friendly staff and our professional base leader of the diving center Mr Stefano. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautiful little island with everything you need for the perfect 7-day trip to the Maldives.
I recommend this resort because of:
- The vegetation on the island
- The villas
- The food
- The snorkling opportunities

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank SilasAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangehi, Manager at Gangehi Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear SilasAlberta, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for recommending us to other travelers! We do hope there will be a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

이탈리안사람들이 많은 리조트입니다. 오버워터빌라로 예약했는데 1박은 딜럭스로 룸업그래이드를 해주었고 나머지는 추가요금을 내고 딜럭스에서 지냈습니다. 친절한 직원들과 매일 제공되는 엑티비티로 만족스러운 휴가를 보낼수있었습니다. 불만사항도 즉각적으로 대책을 마련해주는 데이크도 정말 좋았습니다. 다만 오버워터빌라중 오버워터아닌 곳이 있어서 주의하세요.
Great place just for rest and relaxation. But can be boring if you do nothing. Go out for extra activity programs. It ain't cheap but it's worth it. Staff are very friendly and professional looking for solutions when it is demanded. However some of overwater rooms are not actually overwater. Also views and access to snorkeling point differs alot room to rooms. But this is inevitable for natual island resorts in Maldives. Becarefull for which rooms are reserved for you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 병준 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangehi, Manager at Gangehi Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Gangehi Island Resort and for posting such a great review. It is the perfect place for those who love the nearly untouched nature, the crystal clear sea and the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. We have forty five rooms of five different categories. They are all very well described in our official website and our reservations department is always ready to share more information, if needed. We do hope to welcome you back for a second stay in Gangehi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Visited the island a second time in the period from late September to early October 2017.

Of the possible options, it was the most peaceful and pleasant option for a quiet holiday. It's been 3 years since the last visit, the hotel has aged and its service has also aged.
The rooms are shabby and old. At us 2 times disconnected water and once the conditioner poured water on a floor in number.
The reef died, there is no longer a wonderful snorkeling near the island. There is not a single living chastisement.

As they say - cadres decide everything.
In the first half of the rest on the island lived no more than 12-15 people out of 120+ possible, the staff coped with this amount perfectly. Worked excellent, cheerful team.

But by the second half of the holiday the number of vacationers increased to 50 people and problems began. The serving team was replaced, new employees came. I can not even imagine how horrible it is to be in the new year when the hotel is full and the price is 3-5 times higher than the current one.

In the restaurant we were moved from the table to the table, because the tables are meant for certain guests (in the first half of the rest, no one said anything about it and never moved).

To order water it was necessary to walk independently to the bar, because a new team of waiters flies in the clouds and does not follow the hall. Other guests just quietly and for a long time waited for them to pay attention (perhaps they are used to such a service).

In the rest, at an equal price, this is the best alternative to beaches in other countries.

Room Tip: If you need peace and quiet, then this is a good place for a beach holiday. But the choice should take into account the nuances.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasiliy_msk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangehi, Manager at Gangehi Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Vasiliy_msk, have a good morning from Gangehi Island Resort. You are still one of our guests in house and our head waiter, Mr Rasheed, talked to you nicely yesterday evening. You were asking for a big table even you are only two. As he said, we are able to give you a bigger table starting from tonight because other tables are occupied by the families. We are currently running high occupancy and most of our guests are in full board. It means all of them are coming to the Veli Restaurant to have their meals. We did not change our staff and Mr Naseer, the waiter you might refer, went to Male just for two days off. We pay great attention to the service and all our entire team are dedicated to deliver memorable stay to our valued guests as you. If you need further assistance, please feel free to contact our resident manager. She is more than happy to help you. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great vacation and only best memories!

I adore the ocean, and this is a really great place to meet and enjoy it. Crystal-clear warm and calm water, lots of underwater life, fresh green leaves, refreshing breeze. Everything you can dream about when you're thinking about Maldives.

The hotel team is doing an excellent work to welcome guests and making them feel comfortable - great thanks to all of you!

Very good room (I stayed in an Over Water Villa), beautiful territory, fresh and tasty food, attentive personnel, great excursions helping you to feel and explore even more ocean!


P.S. Take a lot of sun protection cream :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra_Zhiltsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangehi, Manager at Gangehi Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Alexandra_Zhiltsova, thank you for dedicating your valuable time to review our Gangehi Island Resort. We are grateful that you well described every detail of your experience with us. The fact that you found our team welcoming and very polite means a lot to us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews