We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Nearby Hotels
Velassaru Maldives(Velassaru Island)
US$838
US$704
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jumeirah Vittaveli(Bolifushi Island)
US$1,543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa(Emboodhu Finolhu)
US$986
US$591
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Champa Central Hotel(Male)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
1,341
241
70
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
241
70
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerour honeymoonplunge poolsunset villaall inclusive packagefish feedingwater villamain restaurantjapanese restaurantbeach barspecial thanksunlimited drinksour waiterscuba divingsmall islandday tourhoney moon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed 4 night Sunrise Water Villa with all inclusive plan. Location is good - 15 mins speedboat away from airport which saves a lot of time and money. The room is spacious but a bit getting old, but still acceptable - the price reflects the truth. The restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good providing variety of choices everyday, with All inclusive plan which gives you all you can eat, all you can drink anytime anywhere in the island - this is fantastic - CARE FREE! 1st Floor Japanese dinner is another option when u feel bored with western foods everyday!

2 staff gentlemen I would like to praise about: The waiter named "NALAKE" and Golf kart driver who drove us in and out everyday from the villa - I didn't ask his name. Both gentlemen providing the best courtesy service, very humble, polite and professional. They are both awesome, they are the great true value of the hotel, I really appreciate their service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3andersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your stay a remarkable one.

Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We booked a day trip from Maafushi to Adaaran. We were treated by the hotel staff as second class tourists. They were very unfriendly, did not answer questions or requests. Food was bad and served apart from the other hotel guests. The house reef was great though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lea92016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear guest..
The Management of “Adaaran prestige Vadoo “would like to thank you for the comments given for the improvement of the resort. We will take quick action and rectify the areas which you have pointed out. We always value our customer’s ideas and put them on action immediately.at the same time we wish to thank you for staying with us and hoping to see you back in this beautiful paradise “.

Thanks

Indy

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The Adaaran Prestige Vadoo is only a 15-minutes speedboat ride from the airport. The counter at the airport is easy enough to locate. Upon arrival, we were brought to the main bar where the welcome drink was served. They were very prompt in providing the wifi services, which was great as we did not have any mobile data. As we arrived earlier than check-in time, our butler, Saurabh, brought us around the island to familiarise ourselves with the restaurants and facilities. Once the villa was ready, we took a buggy ride to our villa. The buggy driver is very friendly, constantly saying hello and asking after us whenever we walked by. We stayed in the sunset villa for three nights. The villa itself was amazing! It's very clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from the villa is breathtaking. The room facilities were very very good, there's a mini bar, coffee machine, jacuzzi, a viewing glass in the bathroom that could see straight into the water. there's another tv in the bathroom where you can watch tv while relaxing in the jacuzzi.

As we opted for the all-inclusive package, all the meals were provided for. Although there is only one restaurant serving all the meals, there were plenty to choose from the menu. The food was fantastic, and the staff were friendly. There's also a japanese restaurant that will need prior booking for dinner, however we did not really enjoy the food there, the food at the main restaurant was better (personal preference).

There are two bars, the main bar and the beach bar. Again, many beverages to choose from, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The bartender and servers were all very friendly and chatty.

There's a fish feeding event outside the main bar area everyday at 5.30pm. We got to see large tuna fishes, sting rays, baby sharks. There's a spa, gym and pool. The beach area is very comfortable, with plenty of sunbeds to relax on. You can go snorkelling straight off the beach area, where there's plenty of fishes and corals to see. Watching the sunset from the main bar and the broad walk was an amazing experience.

Our butler saurabh is helpful and friendly, however, as he is new at Adaaran, there were some miscommunication at times. But other than that, we were very pleased with his services.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo. The island and its surrounding is beautiful. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip for us and would definitely recommend others to stay there.

Room Tip: Sunset Villa has a good view facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest...
Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your visit a remarkable one. We make memories for our guest and your dreams come true at Vadoo..!!! We specialize on personal connection and needs of each and every guest. We are extremely happy to hear that we did another great job and you will have many brilliant reminiscence of vadoo to explain to your friends.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.
Cheers...!!!
Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days at Adaaran Vadoo Prestige with extended family. We were looked after extremely well. I will like to single out excellent chef for Indian cuisine Isuru, Ismail Rasheed in the restaurant, Bandara who is very willing to help out anytime, Usman who is always around and our concierge Midhun. Our interactions with all other staff were also great and we were given every facility with a smile! An excellent stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your visit a remarkable one. We make memories for our guest and your dreams come true at Vadoo..!!! We specialize on personal connection and needs of each and every guest. We are extremely happy to hear that we did another great job and you will have many brilliant reminiscence of vadoo to explain to your friends.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Adaaran this weekend. Very much delighted with the services offered by the most friendly staff specially from the F&B department Mr.S.Bandara. We intend to visit vadoo again soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Taarik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your stay a remarkable one.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews