We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Trip in Maldives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaadhoo Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 night Sunrise Water Villa with all inclusive plan. Location is good - 15 mins speedboat away from airport which saves a lot of time and money. The room is spacious but a bit getting old, but still acceptable - the price reflects the truth. The restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good providing variety of choices everyday, with All inclusive plan which gives you all you can eat, all you can drink anytime anywhere in the island - this is fantastic - CARE FREE! 1st Floor Japanese dinner is another option when u feel bored with western foods everyday!

2 staff gentlemen I would like to praise about: The waiter named "NALAKE" and Golf kart driver who drove us in and out everyday from the villa - I didn't ask his name. Both gentlemen providing the best courtesy service, very humble, polite and professional. They are both awesome, they are the great true value of the hotel, I really appreciate their service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3andersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your stay a remarkable one.

Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a day trip from Maafushi to Adaaran. We were treated by the hotel staff as second class tourists. They were very unfriendly, did not answer questions or requests. Food was bad and served apart from the other hotel guests. The house reef was great though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lea92016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest..
The Management of “Adaaran prestige Vadoo “would like to thank you for the comments given for the improvement of the resort. We will take quick action and rectify the areas which you have pointed out. We always value our customer’s ideas and put them on action immediately.at the same time we wish to thank you for staying with us and hoping to see you back in this beautiful paradise “.

Thanks

Indy

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Adaaran Prestige Vadoo is only a 15-minutes speedboat ride from the airport. The counter at the airport is easy enough to locate. Upon arrival, we were brought to the main bar where the welcome drink was served. They were very prompt in providing the wifi services, which was great as we did not have any mobile data. As we arrived earlier than check-in time, our butler, Saurabh, brought us around the island to familiarise ourselves with the restaurants and facilities. Once the villa was ready, we took a buggy ride to our villa. The buggy driver is very friendly, constantly saying hello and asking after us whenever we walked by. We stayed in the sunset villa for three nights. The villa itself was amazing! It's very clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from the villa is breathtaking. The room facilities were very very good, there's a mini bar, coffee machine, jacuzzi, a viewing glass in the bathroom that could see straight into the water. there's another tv in the bathroom where you can watch tv while relaxing in the jacuzzi.

As we opted for the all-inclusive package, all the meals were provided for. Although there is only one restaurant serving all the meals, there were plenty to choose from the menu. The food was fantastic, and the staff were friendly. There's also a japanese restaurant that will need prior booking for dinner, however we did not really enjoy the food there, the food at the main restaurant was better (personal preference).

There are two bars, the main bar and the beach bar. Again, many beverages to choose from, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The bartender and servers were all very friendly and chatty.

There's a fish feeding event outside the main bar area everyday at 5.30pm. We got to see large tuna fishes, sting rays, baby sharks. There's a spa, gym and pool. The beach area is very comfortable, with plenty of sunbeds to relax on. You can go snorkelling straight off the beach area, where there's plenty of fishes and corals to see. Watching the sunset from the main bar and the broad walk was an amazing experience.

Our butler saurabh is helpful and friendly, however, as he is new at Adaaran, there were some miscommunication at times. But other than that, we were very pleased with his services.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo. The island and its surrounding is beautiful. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip for us and would definitely recommend others to stay there.

Room Tip: Sunset Villa has a good view facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest...
Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your visit a remarkable one. We make memories for our guest and your dreams come true at Vadoo..!!! We specialize on personal connection and needs of each and every guest. We are extremely happy to hear that we did another great job and you will have many brilliant reminiscence of vadoo to explain to your friends.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.
Cheers...!!!
Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 days at Adaaran Vadoo Prestige with extended family. We were looked after extremely well. I will like to single out excellent chef for Indian cuisine Isuru, Ismail Rasheed in the restaurant, Bandara who is very willing to help out anytime, Usman who is always around and our concierge Midhun. Our interactions with all other staff were also great and we were given every facility with a smile! An excellent stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your visit a remarkable one. We make memories for our guest and your dreams come true at Vadoo..!!! We specialize on personal connection and needs of each and every guest. We are extremely happy to hear that we did another great job and you will have many brilliant reminiscence of vadoo to explain to your friends.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice stay at Adaaran this weekend. Very much delighted with the services offered by the most friendly staff specially from the F&B department Mr.S.Bandara. We intend to visit vadoo again soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Taarik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your stay a remarkable one.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaadhoo Island
17 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,806 reviews
26.9 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,529 reviews
2.3 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,739 reviews
8 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,331 reviews
10 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Prestige Vadoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Prestige Vadoo

Address: Vaadhoo Island 20002
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Vaadhoo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaadhoo Island
Price Range: €579 - €1,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adaaran Prestige Vadoo 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vadoo Island Resort is a gem in the Indian Ocean – with a difference. One of the smallest islands of the Maldives, Vadoo is not only the perfect place for scuba diving, but also for authentic Ayurveda treatments and therapy. Divers will love the house reef that is ideal for both scuba diving and snorkeling, as well as the numerous dive sites around Vadoo. Guests relax in luxurious over water bungalows, beach cottages or deluxe rooms, and spend their Maldives holiday in a natural environmental paradise, with many birds living on the island and a bountiful variety of marine life around it. Vadoo is the perfect place for a little different Maldive vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adaaran Prestige Vadoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing