We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable family residence close to all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Master  bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master  bedroom
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master  bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vai_lynch...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable family residence close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated in Souith Gosforth, this two bedroom flat serviced our needs for myself and husband for 8 nights. Instant hot water, warming radiators to take any chill off and comfortable beds. All kitchen amenities. No laundry facilities but that was not a problem. The flat is situated very close to the Metro station which was very handy for trlps into the City Centre, shopping centre nearby for groceries, and plenty of eateries and pubs in walking distance. Anna the owner was very helpful and friendly and supplied immediate refreshments for our use. Thank you for the use of your home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvin d
1 review
“Happy holiday makers”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this as our base for a 3 day conference in the centre of Gateshead and wanted to be just a few minutes drive away. We were really impressed with what we got. A really comfortable and well equipped property with some original features on show. We run a holiday cottage cleaning company in Whitby and spend a lot of time cleaning 4 and 5 star gold properties. We are usually disappointed with holiday homes whenever we find time to get away but not this time. As our conference is an annual event we are hoping that we can come back for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W
1 review
“Enjoyable, Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal location for visiting Newcastle and the Coast either via metro two minute walk away or by car. Flat was well presented, and had everything we needed.
Good communication with friendly owner. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHargadon
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic location, 2 min walk to the metro station, nice pubs and shop within walking distance.
Flat was clean and tidy, owner was very welcoming and easy to contact.
Would definitely recommend/stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahdan...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely ground floor flat which was ideal as it was so close to the metro. We were visiting Newcastle for my son's graduation and it took less than 10 minutes to get to the city centre.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing