We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
271
360
153
54
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
360
153
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aberavon beach swimming pool sea view sea front swansea bay lovely beach dog friendly hotel car park steel works four winds some tlc leisure centre opposite the beach external appearance bar food reception area burger king
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks incredibly tired from the outside, but didn't let that put you off. We had a fabulous few days as part of a dancing group. Could not fault the hotel, staff, food or cleanliness, in any way 5*****'s. We have already booked to come back

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed last Saturday for one night. It looks a bit like a prison from the outside. Our room I think had been recently decorated it was quite pleasant. Throughout the night it was so noisy, soundproofing must be non existent and the room was very stuffy. Breakfast was very good. Cereals, cooked breakfast, toast etc.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christinesU672OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived early and couldn’t check in till 1.30 but that’s fair enough as rooms had all been used the night before. The rest of my family arrived and we were checked in a little bit earlier.
The rooms were sufficient and spacious, with a great view, although could do with a fresh lick of paint and some tlc. Housekeeping staff were amazing at turning your room around each day. Shower pressure and temperature wasn’t so great. Breakfast was tasty each morning, option for full and/or continental. Lunch menu was all you needed, with light bites and sandwiches. Spa facilities were great and well maintained, guests have the use of them as and when between 9am and 9pm. Would deffo stay again, staff friendly and accommodating nothing too much the bother for them.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shonaghmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Warm reception greeting.
Think I booked a double bed but got a twin.
Room was a little confusing as couldn’t work out the lights which were illogical.
Hard bed, nasty pillows and lifeless duvet.
Clean carpet but bad stains.
Cigarette burn by plug hole in bathtub!
No aircon.
No trouser press.
Nice towels.
Good breakfast.
£54 not bad though.
May try somewhere else on next visit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank steadyslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Stayed here many times but returned yesterday for a family funeral. We had a sea view room which was very adequate, clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom etc. The hotel is worn from the outside but inside very nice. Lovely bar and food to a good standard. The only problem we had was the WiFi connection in the room we had. Otherwise great value for money,

Room tip: Choose a room overlooking the beach
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alycat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews