We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother’s Day”

The Four Alls Inn and Motel
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Outstanding services the waitress made the day the the was hot when it came out and was alright will return one day

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DBP7939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Booked for two weeks for a business trip.The food was of a good standard and well presented. Staff are all very polite and helpful.The only (very minor) bad points for me were there was only Smokey bacon available for breakfast, the bath was extremley shallow and the mattress wasn't the best.That being said I would stay here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GixxaJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Me, my partner and dog went for a weekend away and wanted tea out on the Saturday evening, found this place wasn’t far from where we were staying and it was dog friendly so decided to give it a go... could not fault the kind and welcoming staff on hand to constantly help and give the dog lots of attention and fuss. Not to mention the food was absolutely fantastic! So tasty, thank you!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Pia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Good quality food but ..
- turkey ran out so we were given pork. Just before Xmas!!
- very poor and slow service, including for drinks
- desserts, eg Xmas pud, were cold
- no coffee
- a half hour wait for service even though they knew when we were arriving and everyone having the 'Xmas lunch' - a group of about 20
- lady carving the pork licked her fingers in between positioning slices, by HAND, on plates

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LichTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We dined as a work party off their festive menu, the terrine although tasty was so solid it was more like a pork pie without pastry, the turkey dinner was a really good portion, there was lots of perfectly cooked turkey but the cauliflower cheese was over cooked the carrots were just on the side of cooked and the sprouts were nearly raw, the stuffing ball could have been used as a conker it was that hard, the spiced cabbage was very nice, I did not have a pudding but the ones that did were presented with an Xmas pud so small two bites and it was gone, could be a gold mine if they get it right !

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Four Alls Inn and Motel also viewed

Market Drayton, Shropshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 

Been to The Four Alls Inn and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing