We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break”
Review of Wharf Tavern

Wharf Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Popular pub wweas very busy just had a drink in ther but wished we had meal they looked yummy would go again

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank cadge946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great food, great service, at a good price, a restaurant were you don`t go home hungry and will be returning very soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Perfect setting for a relaxing meal with family. Walks doen the canal or a go on the swings.
Food is always excellent. If you have a big appetite there is always plenty. Frindly staff.

My only suggestion would be; please change the menu its getting boring. Ive been dining here for years and its never changed. Thats not a negative suggestion though!

Sunday dinners are very good also. Is a liitle pricey, but not much different than other eaterys.

Recommend highly.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the wharf today.this had been booked has my father in law is wheelchair bound and was told it was wheelchair accessible,but it wasn’t had to struggle to get him up a step.then when we got to our table there was not enough room for the wheelchair,the staff member was very rude and needs some customer service training.One of our party is gluten intolerant and the menu was sparse.would not recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
7  Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I have visited a few times and really can't fault it. Lovely food. Lovely location. Friendly staff. We will be back again soon

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank FangtasiaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wharf Tavern also viewed

Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 

Been to Wharf Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing