We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hawkstone Park Hotel(Weston-under-Redcastle)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Goldstone Hall Hotel(Market Drayton)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosehill Manor Hotel(Market Drayton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Four Alls Inn(Market Drayton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
101
30
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
30
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barbusy roadlittle touchescomfortable bedfresh fruitpower cutattention to detailwould definitely stay here againlovely gardenexcellent breakfasttern hillwonderful hotelfabulous roomwi fisewing kitear plugs are providedbig selection
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Fine old house, easy parking, warm welcome, comfortable bed - huge choice at breakfast. The poached eggs were great and so was the home-made Whisky Marmalade. Sensible price for a solo traveller. Just the job.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We spent 2 nights at Ternhill Farm house and were very well looked after indeed. The house is beautiful, the owners charming. There is plenty of parking, the rooms are tastefully decorated and breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fortyninerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

A very welcoming place to stay but it is on a busy road and you can hear road noise. It's a very old building and this brings its own charm.

My only criticism would be that the shower was too complicated for me and I ended up being steam cleaned so I couldn't turn the heat down and set off the fire alarm!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at these delightful premises for the one night and found it to be comfortable and welcoming. The farm house has maintained its tradition but the furniture and fittings give the appearance of quality and comfort. The shower was one of the most up to date we have used and was absolutely brilliant.
This was again carried through to the breakfast menu. There was a wide choice and the fresh fruit display was amazing. Most of the food was locally sourced and was appetising. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We only had the pleasure of staying for one night as a friend was getting married at the nearby hotel. However, one night was long enough to see what a lovely place Ternhill Farm House is. We were welcomed very warmly for our booked early check in and shown round, including a very cosy guest lounge and also use of the outside patio. It definitely felt as though the guest was first and foremost their priority. There is an honesty bar, a wee tipple on an evening and just jot it down and it is charged to your room the next day. Lovely that guests are trusted to do this. It is very well stocked too. We were shown to our room....The Shrewsbury. What a lovely homely room. The decor is very clean and tidy and tasteful. With a double bed, 2 bedside tables, wardrobe, dressing table/desk, 2 tub chairs and a little shelf unit for tea and coffee there were more than enough facilities to be able to make yourself very much at home. The bath is one of the largest i have had at a hotel/b and b and the shower was a monsoon style and very relaxing. The tea and coffee was well stocked also with water and homemade....and very tasty flapjack. What a lovely touch. The bed was very comfy, i did need both pillows as they were both very soft. But that is all down to personal preference. After a night partying at a wedding i was very much looking forward to a breakfast that we selected the day before. The list to choose from has ample choice. I opted for the full english - 2 of everything....and toast! Yum! It was piping hot and very well done. We sat in the very comfy dining room at our named table and everything we ordered was brought out....no rush. It was lovely. We were treated very well and definitely made to feel very welcome. We will definitely stay again and make use of their restaurant menu of an evening too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rusty41210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews