We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Four Alls Inn(Market Drayton)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawkstone Park Hotel(Weston-under-Redcastle)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Crown Hotel(Nantwich)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosehill Manor Hotel(Market Drayton)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
94
30
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
30
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barlittle touchesbusy roadfresh fruitcomfortable bedpower cuthomemade flapjacksattention to detailwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staylovely gardenexcellent breakfasthis wifetern hillvegetarian sausagesfabulous roomwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

A very welcoming place to stay but it is on a busy road and you can hear road noise. It's a very old building and this brings its own charm.

My only criticism would be that the shower was too complicated for me and I ended up being steam cleaned so I couldn't turn the heat down and set off the fire alarm!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at these delightful premises for the one night and found it to be comfortable and welcoming. The farm house has maintained its tradition but the furniture and fittings give the appearance of quality and comfort. The shower was one of the most up to date we have used and was absolutely brilliant.
This was again carried through to the breakfast menu. There was a wide choice and the fresh fruit display was amazing. Most of the food was locally sourced and was appetising. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We only had the pleasure of staying for one night as a friend was getting married at the nearby hotel. However, one night was long enough to see what a lovely place Ternhill Farm House is. We were welcomed very warmly for our booked early check in and shown round, including a very cosy guest lounge and also use of the outside patio. It definitely felt as though the guest was first and foremost their priority. There is an honesty bar, a wee tipple on an evening and just jot it down and it is charged to your room the next day. Lovely that guests are trusted to do this. It is very well stocked too. We were shown to our room....The Shrewsbury. What a lovely homely room. The decor is very clean and tidy and tasteful. With a double bed, 2 bedside tables, wardrobe, dressing table/desk, 2 tub chairs and a little shelf unit for tea and coffee there were more than enough facilities to be able to make yourself very much at home. The bath is one of the largest i have had at a hotel/b and b and the shower was a monsoon style and very relaxing. The tea and coffee was well stocked also with water and homemade....and very tasty flapjack. What a lovely touch. The bed was very comfy, i did need both pillows as they were both very soft. But that is all down to personal preference. After a night partying at a wedding i was very much looking forward to a breakfast that we selected the day before. The list to choose from has ample choice. I opted for the full english - 2 of everything....and toast! Yum! It was piping hot and very well done. We sat in the very comfy dining room at our named table and everything we ordered was brought out....no rush. It was lovely. We were treated very well and definitely made to feel very welcome. We will definitely stay again and make use of their restaurant menu of an evening too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rusty41210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Had a Family special birthday nearby so was ideally situated for our one night stay..Room overlooking rear garden was pleasant and comfy.I personally don't like ornaments and lots of pictures and memrobilia in a room or cushions on the bed but that's down to personal taste.Bed and pillows comfy.Good selection of no charge extras in room,bottled water,filtered water,flapjacks and mini chocolates.
You preorder breakfast the night as well as stating breakfast time.Very nice indeed.Would stay again.Good value for money with lovely hosts.

Room Tip: Make sure no steps in room if you are unsure on legs, another family members room had a few stairs down to toilet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KazzaEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We stayed for one night in this fantastic bed and breakfast and will most certainly be returning. The welcome was warm, and the rooms were decorated to a very high standard and had everything one could wish for including a flask with proper milk instead of UHT and a large range of teas and coffees slong with a pot of flapjack pieces. The shower was hot and spacious with the option of massage jets with dressing gowns for use. Breakfast was cooked to perfection with high quality ingredients.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews