We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
778
39
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
39
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Its been at least two years since I last stay at Pullman linyi. Hotel was well maintain. Room was clean nice neat

Had buffet dinner at the cafe. It has a good spread.

Overall nice quiet environment

The only thing that i find it weird is, no complimentary breakfast for platinum member

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Petpiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baoting z, Manager at Pullman Linyi Lushang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Linyi Lushang. It is always a pleasure to receive your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In addition, according to our policy, Platinum members can enjoy free breakfast, maybe there are some misunderstandings here, we hope that we can provide you with more perfect service when you meet next time.Thanks again and we hope your next visit.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

I was surprised by the service.
was a very good surprise.
This hotel service was excellent.
The team was so nice and helpful.

The room are very clean and comfortable.
The food menu and breakfast with many good western options.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Avocado770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baoting z, Manager at Pullman Linyi Lushang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Sir,Thank you for sharing your experience at the Pullman Linyi Lushang. We were delighted to hear we met your expectations in any occasion. We always appreciate to hear feedback from our customers and especially when it comes to kind thoughts. This review will serve as an encouragment for all of our staff and we will strive to maintain and even provide better services in the future as you deserve the excellence of our brand. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality and we look forward to welcome you back at the Pullman.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

The hotel has really good location and nice view from the room. Thank s to Ms. Jane she was always helpful in the lobby. All the staffs was really kind. The breakfast buffet was good as well. I will come back for next visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 3,333,333,585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baoting z, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Linyi Lushang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your kind review on your stay in our hotel! It is great to read that you were satisfied with our team and especially the service with Jane,snd your praise to the view and breakfast buffet.The best award for us is to learned we pleased our valuable guests and I will be glad to share your kind thoughts with the concerned staff members! We look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Please look in to this and make sure this is not repeated again. Staff has poor knowledge of english . Odour from food in restaurant is not good specially in evening . Please add few vegetarian option .

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Keswani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baoting z, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Linyi Lushang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Mr. Mr.Mahesh , first of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at the Pullman Linyi Lushang.
We are really sorry we were unable to provide you a better service during this period and would like to express our sincerest apologize regarding the negative points you mentioned in your comment. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.
Concerning the air conditioning problem you faced,We have prepared a relatively cool room for you in advance, but I am very sorry that the air conditioning temperature in the room does not give you a comfortable rest, we will definitely check and make sure that this will not happen again.
Moreover we are also sorry to learn you were disappointed with your Dining experience despite we try our best to include everyday some options for vegan and vegetarian customers.And we always insist on training English for our employees to provide guest with more help. However we will be delighted to hear your suggestions to complete our offer and make sure we fulfil your wish for your next stay.
Once again, I apologize for the trouble you experienced and hope that the next time you travel to the area you will give us the chance to better serve you. At the Pullman, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

As a frequent traveler, I appreciated the superior service, comfortable environment and excellent value provided by this hotel during my recent stay. They anticipated my needs, answered all my questions and leave me no choice but to repeat my experience the next time I am in Linyi.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Global16251914700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freda Z, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Linyi Lushang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Pullman Linyi Lushang. We were delighted to hear we met your expectations in any occasion. We always appreciate to hear feedback from our customers and especially when it comes to kind thoughts. This review will serve as an encouragment for all of our staff and we will strive to maintain and even provide better services in the future as you deserve the excellence of our brand. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality and we look forward to welcome you back at the Pullman. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews