We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice quite location away from the bustle and noise of downtown Miami, free shuttle from airport to hotel and return, plus drops at Dolphin <Mall for the shopping experience.
Great welcome at reception, every member of staff acknowledged you with a greeting. Rooms are a lovely size, with comfy beds and great bathroom amenities. Ate in the restaurant after a late arrival and food was fantastic, had burger with chips and went back and had another one the following night it was that good. Breakfast is great, many many options of breads, pastries, cereals and juice, plus smoothies and make your own choice yogurts. Omelet and waffle stations were welcome. Fresh orange juice also served, along with specialty teas. really great way to start the day. Pool appeared to be clean and was a good size, with plenty of fresh towels available. Gym had good equipment. Would definitely stay again if we got the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mrs_G-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mrs_G-L,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share with us the details of your experience with us.
We are definitely looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We live in the Keys and come to Miami every couple months. We usually stay at Elements in Doral and love it. Decided to try Intercontinental hoping for something more upscale but we were wrong. Room was not clean. Stained pillow, my little daughter found a "candy" ( someone's pill) in the room, found large stain on carpet when picking up her teddy bear. She felt asleep and we did not want to move her and change rooms but we were totally disappointed. Front desk offered us a complimentary breakfast for one person in hopes to make things better. Sad to see such a pretty property with a gross room. We won't be returning and will stay at Elements Doral next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aliguerya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear aliguerya,
First of all, we want to apologize for this experience you had during your last stay with us. Our General Manager informed us that he wrote to you directly. As he mentioned, our cleanliness score is above the InterContinental brand average, and that is why we take this very serious and will look deeper into this particular situation. We hope you give us a second chance and please contact us directly next time you are back in Miami.
Once more we apologize for this and hope to hear from you soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

A really nice hotel with excellent breakfast and a lovely pool. If you stay try Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza almost next door where the good is good and so is the beer. The Intercontinental is very smart and you can get to Miami beaches in twenty minutes or so.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobdally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Bobdally,
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and pool and we are connected to all major highways that will connect you in minutes to rest of Miami.
Visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for one night stay prior to cruising out of the Port of Miami. The front desk staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable which made for a very relaxing night after a long drive. My only complaint was that the club level refreshment room was not very clean and wasn't replenished with snacks, drinks or water from early afternoon thru late evening. This was disappointing since we did pay extra for that service. However, the evening cocktail reception in the restaurant was excellent. Also, the housekeeping staff was incredible rude when they delivered our roll-away bed. The lady didn't speak any English and called the front desk while in our room to complain about us asking for the rollaway - which btw we had requested in advance. I think she was having a bad day or something so don't hold that against the hotel. The pool was clean and refreshing. Towel service and toys for the pool were a pleasant surprise for the children. Overall, nice experience and would consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelGuide05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear TravelGuide05,
Thank you for the taking the time to give your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoy your overall stay with us.
We also want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the housekeeping staff and the snack on the club level.
We are investigating this to make sure this does not happen in the future.
Thank you again for the feedback, because this will help us improve our services.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Few months ago I forgot my computer power cord, send them an email explaining the event and absolutely no replay at all, come back 100 days later and ask for the power cord, they got my email but kept it only for 90 days (what a coincidence), of the 4 times only 2 I was welcome as a IHG Gold member, never and amenity, but last time at arrival at front desk without any excuse they told me that they don't have my doble room only a one bed room, after we complaint and several minutes of argument the assistant manager Hussein Akhlaghinejad raising his voice and with a defiant expression and attitude tells me that he will give what I want (a doble room as reserved and paid in advance) suddenly a doble room is available. Terrible service

Room Tip: Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Juan A,
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your last stay at our hotel.
We will be sending you a private message to gather more information so that we can investigate this matter appropiately.
Once again we apologize for this inconvenience but we want to resolve this as soon as possible.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doral hotels
2.6 km away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aloft Miami Doral
Aloft Miami Doral
#16 of 23 in Doral
406 reviews
3.4 km away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#9 of 23 in Doral
221 reviews
1.3 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33172-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#6 Family Hotel in Doral
#8 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range: €135 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental at Doral Miami hotel is conveniently located just seven miles away from Miami International Airport and four miles from both International Mall and Dolphin Mall. This full service hotel is close to an array of entertainment options such as sports bars and restaurants. The hotel has recently renovated all its guestrooms, executive lounge floor, its lobby and also our onsite restaurant and bar. All guestrooms feature soundproof windows, high streaming speed internet access, 300 thread Egyptian cotton sheets, wide shower heads, Smart TVs, custom mattresses and more. Guests which stay at the hotel's executive lounge floor enjoy a complimentary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. The hotel offers a fully equipped fitness center open 24 hours and an outdoor pool area where guests can relax. Complimentary shuttle service to the airport is available for our guests every hour on the hour from 6: 00 to 22:00 as well as a free shuttle service to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Downtown Miami is 11 miles away and South Beach shops and beaches are 15 miles away. This Miami hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami
InterContinental At Doral Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing