We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
275
220
59
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
220
59
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeexecutive floorstayed two nightspre cruisedolphin mallquiet locationthe room was nicehotel is beautifulclose to the airportfree parkingstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat customer servicebusiness tripbusiness centershort staybed was very comfortablesouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We live in the Keys and come to Miami every couple months. We usually stay at Elements in Doral and love it. Decided to try Intercontinental hoping for something more upscale but we were wrong. Room was not clean. Stained pillow, my little daughter found a "candy" ( someone's pill) in the room, found large stain on carpet when picking up her teddy bear. She felt asleep and we did not want to move her and change rooms but we were totally disappointed. Front desk offered us a complimentary breakfast for one person in hopes to make things better. Sad to see such a pretty property with a gross room. We won't be returning and will stay at Elements Doral next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aliguerya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear aliguerya,
First of all, we want to apologize for this experience you had during your last stay with us. Our General Manager informed us that he wrote to you directly. As he mentioned, our cleanliness score is above the InterContinental brand average, and that is why we take this very serious and will look deeper into this particular situation. We hope you give us a second chance and please contact us directly next time you are back in Miami.
Once more we apologize for this and hope to hear from you soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

A really nice hotel with excellent breakfast and a lovely pool. If you stay try Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza almost next door where the good is good and so is the beer. The Intercontinental is very smart and you can get to Miami beaches in twenty minutes or so.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobdally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Bobdally,
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and pool and we are connected to all major highways that will connect you in minutes to rest of Miami.
Visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for one night stay prior to cruising out of the Port of Miami. The front desk staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable which made for a very relaxing night after a long drive. My only complaint was that the club level refreshment room was not very clean and wasn't replenished with snacks, drinks or water from early afternoon thru late evening. This was disappointing since we did pay extra for that service. However, the evening cocktail reception in the restaurant was excellent. Also, the housekeeping staff was incredible rude when they delivered our roll-away bed. The lady didn't speak any English and called the front desk while in our room to complain about us asking for the rollaway - which btw we had requested in advance. I think she was having a bad day or something so don't hold that against the hotel. The pool was clean and refreshing. Towel service and toys for the pool were a pleasant surprise for the children. Overall, nice experience and would consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelGuide05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear TravelGuide05,
Thank you for the taking the time to give your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoy your overall stay with us.
We also want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the housekeeping staff and the snack on the club level.
We are investigating this to make sure this does not happen in the future.
Thank you again for the feedback, because this will help us improve our services.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Few months ago I forgot my computer power cord, send them an email explaining the event and absolutely no replay at all, come back 100 days later and ask for the power cord, they got my email but kept it only for 90 days (what a coincidence), of the 4 times only 2 I was welcome as a IHG Gold member, never and amenity, but last time at arrival at front desk without any excuse they told me that they don't have my doble room only a one bed room, after we complaint and several minutes of argument the assistant manager Hussein Akhlaghinejad raising his voice and with a defiant expression and attitude tells me that he will give what I want (a doble room as reserved and paid in advance) suddenly a doble room is available. Terrible service

Room Tip: Rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Juan A,
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your last stay at our hotel.
We will be sending you a private message to gather more information so that we can investigate this matter appropiately.
Once again we apologize for this inconvenience but we want to resolve this as soon as possible.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This is a gem in the heart of Doral. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Very clean. The club level is worth the extra. The entire staff that we encountered were very friendly.

Marianna at the bar was a delight to speak with and wonderful personality. I used the car service to the mall and it was great not to have to drive and park. The front desk manager, Dionilda Batista was great in assisting us with trying to extend our stay however the hotel was at 100% occupancy. Keep up the awesome job!! Will return again and again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Cary Y,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews