We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
125
119
35
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
119
35
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sunday roast hampton court coffee machine limited parking full english chain hotel little touches comfy bed family room a lovely stay cooked breakfast one night stay flowerpot thames bathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a bite to eat on Saturday afternoon, loved the decor, see photos!

Friendly staff, good menu, - we had sharing Mexican platter (nachos), onion rings (nice maybe a tad greasy), halloumi & pesto salad (this was very small even for a side, wasn't mad about this as the halloumi was cubed), chips with lovely aioli dip.

Toilets clean & well maintained

Over all very good & would recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mammyof4kidsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Apart from the limited parking The Flower Pot proved ideal for our one nighter. The room was fitted out to a very high standard with good facilities , coffee machine , very large bath towels etc. The inn has a great location just along from the Thames , with other pubs nearby. The full english set us up for the day , with the quality ingredients providing a distinction from the chain hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday night. The staff were very welcoming, and the hotel was on a beautiful setting. We had some yummy food for supper and a wonderful breakfast. The pub has a lovely friendly atmosphere, with great little touches throughout, could have spent all day there, if we didn't have a party to go to! Our room was well laid out, with a very comfortable bed and a great shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel, thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 932Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I had a very friendly reception here for a two-night business stay. The room was attractive if a little quirky - a sloping floor with a step across it and fun but slightly impractical furniture. Much preferred to some anonymous hotel chain. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, and there are good restaurants within walking distance if you need a change of milieu or menu. The location, close to the Thames in this attractive village, is delightful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Lovely pub with pleasant decor and attentive staff. Superb food too. I had the prawn skewers as a main and they were delicious. From what I could see all dishes looked like they were large portions and well presented.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank suzanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews