We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
125
120
35
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
120
35
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub hampton court coffee machine limited parking the general manager full english chain hotel little touches sunday lunch breakfast was included comfy bed family room cooked breakfast thorpe park one night stay flowerpot thames
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I booked a room at the flower pot through booking.com but had to cancel the room. I spoke to Stevie, the assistant manager and was assured I would not be charged for the room, I also contacted booking.com who also confirmed by email that my account wouldn't be debited and the reservation would be cancelled. The following day my account was debited £99 and despite several calls to resolve the issue, I am currently still awaiting a resolution and a complete refund, I've not even received a call from Bruce the manager, I'm absolutely appalled that this issue is still currently unresolved. I have had to contact my bank to resolve the issue... appaling

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
6  Thank charliel0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely, contemporary design local pub , in a quiet village, right near the river ,
Beautiful, lovely friendly pub and the Sunday lunch was really great.
We had some big eaters in our party and they couldn't finish ! Very generous portions , so if your hungry and want a great Sunday lunch come here . Great price to .

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Darcyknight64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Darcy,

Thanks for your review, I'm glad your party enjoyed your Sunday lunches, and I hope we'll see you again very soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I booked this place as I was going to a wedding. The rooms were really lovely and comfortable. When we booked in the girls were super friendly and made us a lovely coffee. We had pizza in our room which was freshly cooked. We got up late for breakfast as the bed was so comfortable and missed the 10.00am deadline but my partner spoke to the girls and they agreed to cook us a fresh breakfast which we ate outside and it was worth waiting for. Sunbury is a lovely town and would definitely recommend going here for a visit

Room tip: this is not a quiet hotel as the beer garden is right outside the rooms but it didn't stay open late and we enjoyed the town
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel is really special and so has such an elegant feel. A truly relaxing stay where no detail has been overlooked. The room was just lovely with every need catered for. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimoneHuggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Simone,

Thanks for your kind review, I'm glad that all the effort the front of house team put in is making for a special experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for three nights. The bedroom was compact but stylish with a small newly refurbished bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and there is a Nespresso style coffee machine and free bottled water too. A good cooked breakfast comes as part of the deal. I was on the top floor in room 7 on the main road but traffic noise wasn't a problem. Privacy is a little bit of an issue as the room is overlooked from a house across the road. Nice friendly attentive staff - well done!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LondonSpaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope we'll see you again if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews