We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
140
123
101
50
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
123
101
50
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park sidekempton parkroom was cleanbudget hotelfire doorskids eat freehampton courtper daytrain stationplenty of parkingthe ground floorwhat it says on the tinwould stay againnight's sleepone night stayyogurtwaterloo
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The reception staff were helpful and checking was simple. The hotel wasClean, comfortable and well run. The 24 hour bar was poorly run, by untrained staff and supplies that ran out, like ice, although the staff were trying their hardest . All in all our stay was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stephaniec0llins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights due Rugby. Expected a mediocre stay due to the price.
Should have known better and booked somewhere else. No air con...fan provided. Fan blew hot air round the room , asked for another during the night...we don't have any as hotel is fully booked. Cue being awake all night due to heat.
No soap to wash our hands.
Food....I understand them switching to oven cooked chips. All I would suggest is training your chefs on how to cook them before hand. Crunchy chips which nearly took a tooth out. Nachos...with guacamole that's never seen an avocado and definitely not melted cheese.
The lift was an experience. The panel with all the buttons had come away so it was pot luck what floor you got.
Never again will I stay with travelodge no matter how cheap it is

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoJambo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Gave wrong room one less bed and then fully booked so couldn’t change. Shower didn’t work properly. Manager was good gave a refund. Definitely need a refurbishment old and outdated same of the old usual Travelodges. Didn’t stay the second night that I had booked cancelled and got out of there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Imran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sunbury M3 Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

absoloutly awful breakfast eggs hard and dry bacon cold and like cardboard ,no spoons for tea ,not nice tasting sausages the whole breakfast experience was not worth the price at all i have never tasted such bad food

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank leadernine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Many thanks for sharing your review at our Sunbury M3 Travelodge with us.

Please accept our apologies for your recent experience in our bar cafe. In such instances we would kindly suggest our guests make the hotel team aware. This would allow the team to discuss the matter raised with the kitchen team and enable them to offer a resolution.

We understand on occasion this is not possible, please rest assured your feedback will be used to help us to avoid similar instances in the future.

We thank you for your helpful comments and we do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Welcoming staff, fantastic breakfast and very cheap price. The hotel is probably due a refurbishment but the price we paid reflected this. Clean sheets, clean but run down room, comfortable kingsize bed but children’s beds were hard and springy. Great location for our theme park visits.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews