We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker room grounds are absolutely stunning special occasion the barn acres gareth wedding guests chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020

This was our first tentative booking since the Covid-19 lockdown and the family were all nervous about how we would be catered for following the re-opening of Bruisyard Hall since earlier this year.
From the initial steps of making enquiries to our 3 night stay, we were given a warm and professional service throughout our entire experience with the manager, Gareth.

The house and grounds are absolutely stunning. Gareth advised us about all the steps that had been taken to ensure that all Covid-19 health and safety compliances had been followed and we were left with full instructions as to what we had to do before leaving to ensure the staff's wellbeing following our stay.

We look forward to another visit as soon as it is possible to go again and would recommend Bruisyard Hall for any special occasion, especially for weddings.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Ravinder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our joint birthday’s, 125 years, jointly the same age as the National Trust at Bruisyard Hall. We invited 22 of our closest fries to join us. We were overwhelmed by how amazing it was. The rooms were immaculate in this building that dates back to 1354.
The team, Graeme, Katie and Bethany could not have been more helpful. They organised a chef for Saturday evening and the food was delicious. The dressed the table beautifully.
A fantastic memory.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TonyJoyce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Our experience was just so amazing. Such a beautiful space. All the staff were friendly & we were so well looked after. Worth every penny. Feel very privileged to have spent time here. We were married in the Barn & our family & friends stayed with us in the house for the weekend. It was so relaxing & stress free, well, apart from walking down the aisle. Five star. The house is just such a beautiful experience & the grounds that surround it. The barn is stunning & the 2 bedrooms in the barn are also very, very plush.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

I attended as a wedding guest and can only rate the food and service - not the house.
The ceremony was wonderful and the barn picturesque. The meal was wonderful and the service attentive, despite the large number of people. The cheese course and evening home made pizza were magnificent.

The staff are wonderful and absolutely delightful. Some, perhaps, could do with extra bar training - it’s a small bar for 100+ people and service speed is critical to reduce waiting time.

It really is a superb venue and if I ever get lucky and can marry again, it would certainly be a consideration.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

We got married at Bruisyard Hall this week and all I can say is that it was everything we hoped it would be. The hall is stunning, the pictures do not do it justice. The hall was so comfortable and welcoming that it felt like a home away from home and there was plenty of room for all the family. The staff were great - nothing was too much trouble. The portion sizes for the catering left everyone stuffed and the food was delicious! Very comfortable rooms and beds, most of the rooms have their own bathrooms which makes it suitable for entertaining families that don't know each other that well. It was great that we could have our dogs at our wedding too - really made it perfect!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IpswichLey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews