We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay.”
Review of Hotel Villa Soles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Soles
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Santa Flavia
Reviewed 11 August 2017

As we arrived by train in the evening we initially had a problem finding the hotel but were helped in the end by a kind local who actually walked us there.Santa Flavia was an area of Sicily we hadn't visited before and we loved it.Thankfully the manager told us how to get to the beach as it is a little hard to find.We stayed for a week in room 2 which had a lovely patio onto the garden. The staff were kind and helpful and the rooms cleaned daily. Being just a short train ride to Palermo was great and the quietness of the area was very pleasant too. There were plenty of lovely places to eat close by. I would definitely recommend Villa Soles and Santa Flavia.

Room Tip: We liked room 2. It had a patio onto the garden and was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank juliesuwitra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at Villa Soles, and we were welcomed like long lost family. We spend a week every year having Italian lessons nearby, and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Michelle and his staff are genuinely warm, kind, and caring. We had some lunch items we were graciously allowed to keep in the hotel refrigerator. DO ask about the beach, as you won't be able to find it on your own. We spent every afternoon in the sparkling, clear, warm waters. The BEST place by FAR to eat is Babylonia, a short walk away. We never see tourists there; the ambiance is thoroughly Italian. Salvatore and his lovely family run the restaurant with great care and expertise. The food is fabulous. If you want an experience of "real Sicily," Santa Flavia is the place to be.

Room Tip: There are two double rooms with lovely, big balconies, perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in September. This hotel fit perfectly into our budget. My husband and I were able to speak to the staff in English. The hotel staff was very friendly and more than happy to cater to our vacation needs. The breakfast was simple and delightful. The room was cleaned throughout our stay. This hotel is located in a beautiful part of Sicily. We were given recommendations about where to explore. Beaches and restaurants are very easy to get to. We would recommend this hotel and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmagliulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel with parking which was very good for us since we had a big van. Clean room and airconditioned. A few minutes walk away from train station to go to Palermo. Very friendly staff. Breakfast wasn't much but croissant they got us was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We returned to Hotel Villa Soles because it was so enjoyable last year. We were greeted like long lost friends. The owner and staff were consistently kind, helpful, and attentive to our every need. If you don't like staying in big cities, like Palermo, Santa Flavia is a short train ride from there. There is a lovely "small village" feel to the place that we thoroughly enjoy.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are definitely worth the slight surcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Flavia
0.2 km away
Domina Zagarella Sicily
Domina Zagarella Sicily
#1 of 5 in Santa Flavia
1,511 reviews
3.7 km away
Villa Scaduto Residence
Villa Scaduto Residence
#1 of 2 in Bagheria
80 reviews
10.5 km away
Torre Artale Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 2 in Bagheria
32 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa Maria
Casa Maria
#4 of 8 in Santa Flavia
14 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Cefala
Villa Cefala
#1 of 8 in Santa Flavia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Soles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Soles

Address: Strada Statale 113 Km 244/45/A, 90017 Santa Flavia, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Santa Flavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Santa Flavia
Price Range: €43 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Soles 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in Santa Flavia, in the countryside, with private garden and terrace overlooking lemon trees, about 300 MT from sea and near to Porticello. Easy to reach, it is 16 kilometers away from Palermo and 150 MT from the railway station of Santa Flavia, connected to Palermo every 20/25 minutes, so you can avoid daily traffic and problems of parking of the city...for its strategic placement it is the ideal place to spend the holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Soles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Soles Sicily/Santa Flavia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing