We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
11
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
15
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at Villa Soles, and we were welcomed like long lost family. We spend a week every year having Italian lessons nearby, and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Michelle and his staff are genuinely warm, kind, and caring. We had some lunch items we were graciously allowed to keep in the hotel refrigerator. DO ask about the beach, as you won't be able to find it on your own. We spent every afternoon in the sparkling, clear, warm waters. The BEST place by FAR to eat is Babylonia, a short walk away. We never see tourists there; the ambiance is thoroughly Italian. Salvatore and his lovely family run the restaurant with great care and expertise. The food is fabulous. If you want an experience of "real Sicily," Santa Flavia is the place to be.

Room Tip: There are two double rooms with lovely, big balconies, perfect for a couple.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in September. This hotel fit perfectly into our budget. My husband and I were able to speak to the staff in English. The hotel staff was very friendly and more than happy to cater to our vacation needs. The breakfast was simple and delightful. The room was cleaned throughout our stay. This hotel is located in a beautiful part of Sicily. We were given recommendations about where to explore. Beaches and restaurants are very easy to get to. We would recommend this hotel and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmagliulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel with parking which was very good for us since we had a big van. Clean room and airconditioned. A few minutes walk away from train station to go to Palermo. Very friendly staff. Breakfast wasn't much but croissant they got us was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We returned to Hotel Villa Soles because it was so enjoyable last year. We were greeted like long lost friends. The owner and staff were consistently kind, helpful, and attentive to our every need. If you don't like staying in big cities, like Palermo, Santa Flavia is a short train ride from there. There is a lovely "small village" feel to the place that we thoroughly enjoy.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are definitely worth the slight surcharge.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband was scheduled to take Italian lessons in Santa Flavia, and his teacher lives only a few minutes from the hotel, which is why we chose it. We were extremely happy with all aspects of Villa Soles. It is is family owned and run with great care and concern for guests. Our room on the second floor was quite large with an extremely comfortable bed. We had a wonderful balcony where we sat to read, chat, and enjoy the October sunshine. The uncrowded beach was a nice 10 minute walk away, but you have to know how to get there, so ask! Breakfast was a cappucino and a choice of bakery fresh croissants, which I don't eat. I bought fruit from vendors in the town and was given plates and a knife to use, no problem. Santa Flavia is NOT a big tourist town, so if you want the "flavor" of a real Italian village, this is the place. There are several superb seafood restaurants in nearby Porticello, but our favorite place to eat was Babylonia--a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor provide more privacy, and it's well worth a bit extra to have a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews