We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
73
73
28
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
73
28
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewmountain viewnice staffplace to stayswimming poolnice hotelmany choicesbusiness travelernice breakfastnice experiencesea view roominternet connectionmeeting roomearly in the morninglocal fooddeluxe roomcentral sulawesi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The room is wide enouh for a standard room.
Overall, the room and everything inside is clean except for the shabby towel...
The view is beautiful.
The hospitality is good.
The breakfast is average.
The pool is perfect for family because they have shallow pool for babies and kids. Unfortunately, the toilet near the pool area is dirty.
Overall, it's quite good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mimboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Murti W, General Manager at Mercure Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Our Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us especialy your feedback regarding shabby towel & the dirty toilet. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

From our mistake we have learned to improve our quality and service to every costumer and makesure those things will never happend again in the future.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hari Murti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Overall this is a good hotel that give me free upgrade when the non-smoking room I had booked isn't available. The staff are friendly & nice. The breakfast has so many choices and delicious, except the juices are mostly fruit concentrates diluted in water.
What need improvements are the swimming pool opening time, as a business traveler, I often finish my work events at 7 or 8 p.m. and can't swim at night. And the entrance of the swimming pool is through the lobby, so, embrace yourself passing through restaurant and lobby with your bathrobe.
Then, on the first day, when me and my colleagues had late lunch by the swimming pool gazebos, we happened to saw a rat walking on the walls and jump here and there. I'm kinda afraid it will fall to the floor and running wildly. So, we finished our meals quite fast.
Overall, this hotel is good for business trips in Palu. But some things need to be improved.

Room Tip: Choose the room that face the sea to see beautiful scenery
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leschenaultia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Murti W, General Manager at Mercure Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Our Dearest Guest Ms.Leschenaultia,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Palu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback & valuable input for us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hari Murti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the great stay and for your really warm and friendly host. May the best value for money in the best location in Palu. My driver on the way to the airport was just amazing ... he stoped few times and i took my pictures. :-)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Murti W, General Manager at Mercure Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Our Dearest Guest Mr.Sven L,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Palu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and valuable feedback for us. I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hari Murti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Great hotel and have a great view and nice service. food served to your taste. i like the service of the waiter on behalf of Mr. ADIANA, he provides a Friendly and kind service. i"ll recommended to all the people who come's to palu to sleep in this hotel.

Room Tip: room on the on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohammadakbar876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Murti W, General Manager at Mercure Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Our Dearest Guest Mr.Mohammad Akbar,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Palu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hari Murti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Comfortable, safety and full secured.
Altought please make easy to connect the card key to acces elevator. When i use the elevator i stuck for a moment cause the card key cant connected with the elevator acces. I really satisfied with the breakfast. But some food i've checked smells acid when i open the foods cup

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hamsahdgawalajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Murti W, General Manager at Mercure Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Our Dearest Guest Mr.Hamsahdgawalajs,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Palu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hari Murti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews