We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
23
79
40
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
79
40
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollittle bitcomfort hotelshower pressurepleasant hotelnice poolbusiness triptreadmillfloorcityindonesiataximrdesignairportmenugear
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Decent 3 star hotel, good breakfast spread. The wifi in rooms not so great. The rooms not ready for check in till 4pm! However, the staff is quite friendly and helpful. Locatied about 20mins away from airport, maybe 15 mins away to beach by walk, the food in room service was good; bed in room could be better. Not much to see around the hotel, some good local food restaurants around within walking disctance. Overall, good hotel to stay for 1-2 nights.

Palu Airport: Surprisingly big and modern airport, designed much better for the passengers than many other airports I have been to (including yogjakarta, manado etc) in indonesia. The fix taxi rate counter is just next to the exit door (so no haggling by drivers,shady operators etc) and receipts are in English too! I felt more 'business buzz', 'drive' etc in people general attitude in Palu than most of the other parts of Jawa Kalimanatan,NTT,NTB etc...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSPalu, Executive E-Commerce at Hotel Santika Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Warm Regards from Hotel Santika Palu,

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your trust by choosing Hotel Santika Palu as your top choice to stay in Palu. First of all, on behalf of Hotel Management Santika Palu, We would like to thank you for the recognition and praise you give for Hotel Santika Palu. We look forward to your coming back at Hotel Santika Palu.

Any suggestions and feedback you provide is a motivation for us to always make improvements and changes more, in the future. If you were deign, we would like to hear more about your experience during your stay with us at our official email address: palu@reservation.santika.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel dengan kebersihan yang excellent. Kamar saya sangat bersih, seprei bersih, kamar mandi bersih, AC dingin, Jaringan Internet excellent. GM Santika Palu ( Bapak Ali) sangat promt respone and noticed all the detail my special request. All his team also very Helpful and friendly, Bapak Sukmana, and especially mas Aswin who pick me up from airport he knew many things for kuliner information. The pool is nice and clean also. GM choosed the best view and position for my room. Thank you Santika Palu I will back here again.

Room Tip: Pool View is the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oetami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSPalu, Executive E-commerce at Hotel Santika Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018
Google Translation

Salam Hangat dari Hotel Santika Palu,

Kepada Tamu yang Terhormat,

Terima kasih banyak atas kepercayaan Anda dengan memilih Hotel Santika Palu sebagai pilihan utama Anda untuk menginap. Sebelumnya atas nama Manajemen Hotel Santika Palu, Kami berterima kasih atas pengakuan serta pujian yang Anda berikan untuk Hotel Santika Palu. Kami menantikan kedatangan Anda kembali di Hotel Santika Palu.

Setiap saran & masukan yang Anda berikan adalah motivasi bagi Kami agar selalu melakukan perbaikan serta perubahan lebih, kedepanya. Jika anda berkenan kami ingin mendengar lebih mengenai pengalaman Anda selama menginap bersama kami melalui email official kami berikut : palu@reservasi.santika.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Santika hotel Palu is really bad in managing our requested. I have been twice to held a meeting in this hotel and twice time I didn't get satisfied in their service. The lobby staffs seem doesn't have a good communication with marketing staffs. The hotel location is perfect and close to anywhere interesting places in Palu city and the foods also good.

Room Tip: standard room is large enough
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jete_jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSPalu, Executive E-commerce at Hotel Santika Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Warm Regards from Hotel Santika Palu,

Dear Value Guest,

We are saying Thank you very much, for your trust by choosing Hotel Santika Palu as your first choice for staying at Palu City. First of all, on behalf of Hotel Management Santika Palu, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Hotel Santika Palu. We were hoping you are still make us as your primary when you visited Palu City again.

Any suggestions and feedback you provide is a motivation for us to always make improvements and changes more, in the future. If you were deign, we would like to hear more about your experience during your stay with us at our official email address: palu@reservation.santika.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

1st time me travel to this city, this hotel have good place, nice pool, wifi also good. Breakfast complated menu. But unfourtunately lift access was limited, i can't go directly 3rd floor for pool and fitness.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lovely_jogja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSPalu, Executive E-Commerce at Hotel Santika Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Warm Regards from Hotel Santika Palu,

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your trust by choosing Hotel Santika Palu as your top choice to stay in Palu. First of all, on behalf of Hotel Management Santika Palu, We would like to thank you for the recognition and praise you give for Hotel Santika Palu. We look forward to your coming back at Hotel Santika Palu.

Any suggestions and feedback you provide is a motivation for us to always make improvements and changes more, in the future. If you were deign, we would like to hear more about your experience during your stay with us at our official email address: palu@reservation.santika.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I was stayed with my family for 3 nights in 3 rooms. Firstly, unfortunately the available room has different floor which i regret the receptionist didn’t gave us access keys to the other floor until i bagging and little bit complain to open the access keys on the 2nd day. Secondly, why just gave us 1 key which I believe normally got 2 keys per-room. Yes, they gave me lately after i asked. Was sorry to said that, i knew the staff worked hard to satisfy all customer, but i hope the front liners will care about this little things. Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mizlietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSPalu, Executive E-commerce at Hotel Santika Palu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Warm Regards from Hotel Santika Palu,

Dear Value Guest,

We are saying Thank you very much, for your trust by choosing Hotel Santika Palu as your first choice for staying at Palu City. First of all, on behalf of Hotel Management Santika Palu, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Hotel Santika Palu. We were hoping you are still make us as your primary when you visited Palu again.

Any suggestions and feedback you provide is a motivation for us to always make improvements and changes more, in the future. If you were deign, we would like to hear more about your experience during your stay with us at our official email address: palu@reservation.santika.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews