We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$217
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Skeviks Gard(Gustavsberg)
US$172
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nestled in the far edge of the Stockholm Archipelago on the island of Sandhamn, this quiet and spacious boutique hotel offers the perfect Nordic experience with its bright rooms and cozy lounging areas where you can enjoy an afternoon glass of Champagne overlooking the harbor.
The buffet breakfast is scrumptious, with fresh croissants, home made jams and waffles.
They also have the most amazing designer shower gel, shampoo and conditioner.
Staff courteous and friendly without being intrusive!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marinuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Bad: wifi not working ("it should work..), no closet or tv in the room, NO tables in the restaurant 2d in a row, sewer smell on the terrace ("cleaning in progress..."), no view from the very expensive room (cost same as 5* Grand Hotel in Sthlm)

Good: Good location in lovely Sandhamn, clean and nice rooms, friendly and available staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lyxCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This was the second timr we have stayed at Sands, this time for thr Midsummer weekend. We went for a junior suite this time (room 10) and were genuinely surprised by the stunning views, huge room and amenities (full kitchen and dining area), albeit the absence of a wardrobe in such a big suite was a bit odd. The room itself was white painted wood, incredibly bright and airy and a joy to be in.

As regards other aspects, the staff could not have been more friendly and the food is fabulous (the midsummer buffet dinner being especially good). Our only gripe was that we had difficulty sleeping with the very noisy drunken midsummer revelries outside, which went in to 3 or 4 in the morning. However that isn't the fault of the hotel - next time we stay we will skip midsummer weekend!

Highly recommended stay on a stunning island in the lovely Stockholm archipelago.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clark_family99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

First of all Sandhamn is a lovely place, worth to visit, especially when the weather is nice. You can stay at the beach or walk in the forest. The village has small old charming houses and it takes 20 minutes to see them all.
There is no much choice of restaurants or hotel though..
Sands Hotell has a nice "Scandinavian" style, which is simple, clean and modern.
The room, which we stayed in, was very small, no more space than just for a bed. You should not expect TV neither refrigerator.
No air conditioning either, which may be a problem at hot days, but this may not happen so often in Sandhamn.
Unfortunately the internet did not work at our floor (3rd) and generally was not working very well anywhere in the hotel.

The staff was friendly, breakfast very good (expresso is at extra charge though) and we also enjoined the midsummer buffet dinner.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Bad booking experience: we confirmed the booking of a room but then 24h later, we got a reply saying that finally there were no more room available... but in between we had booked our boat tickets and so on...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loloww64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews