We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
23
7
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cuisine finger licking basic amenities wonderful experience place to stay moonrise spiritual ashram june retreat mr hospitality lake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Commendable, kudos to the vresorts team, amazing hospitality. Stayed for a night while returning from higher hilly region, were dead tired, however the staff provided such evening tea and snacks that prompted us to forget our lazyness, very courteous staff. The check in was smooth, and pat comes the view from the room, the rooms are just so comfy and clean, the only problem with is the Mis coordination between the booking masters at the corporate office and the poor local staff stuck in between. However, the best part was the dinner, ahh something what my taste buds was longing for, the BHATT ki daal and the other Kumaoni local cuisine just scores the top. Beautiful evening, tasty and finger licking food along with marvellous hospitality. Way to go satvik resort. The best out of the best was a bonfire provided out of goodwill gesture of the staff becoz of the chilly winter winds. All great, way to go...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankit31981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Ankit,

We are pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our staff. Our staff will try their best to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for bringing into our notice about the mis coordination, we will surely look into the same and will get it rectified as soon as possible.

Hope to see you soon again.

Thank You
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great Hotel, Great location and very pleasant staff. Really happy with all the services provided by the hotel Staff, Mesmerizing breeze through out the day and night.Hotel provides good services for adventure activities. Hotel arrange Complimentary Candle light dinner was awesome.. Overall experience was excellent and a special thanks to Mr. Anuj and entire team will be back soon.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajukr_88thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Raju,

We are pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our staff. Our staff will go an extra mile to take care of the guest so that they feel comfortable and relaxed. Our concept is to provide the scenic view along with the experiential stay. Your feedback is valuable to us as it motivates us to work more diligently in making your stay memorable in an experiential way.

Hope to see you soon again.

Thank You
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night before going to Kathgodam station the following day. It was such a fabulous place to stay. Quiet and tranquil. Stayed true to Satvik style, simple and clean. The food was gorgeous and the staff so very nice! Thank you for the wonderful happy stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KellyB4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Kelly,

We are pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our staff. Our concept is provide the scenic view along with the experiential stay. Our staff will make sure that you have a memorable stay and will make sure that our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. Your feedback is valuable to us as it always motivates us to work more diligently in making your stay memorable in an experiential way.

Hope to see you soon again.

Thank You
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Been there for 3 days, It was one of the best resort till now...Situated in Hilly Terrance gives your fabulous view of sunrise....The hotel construction is based on the concept of saatvik you can really feel the pure, energetic and positive vibes...River Crossing and Paragliding nearby the resort..walkin distance you have main market....Most importantly Hotel staff is very polite and humble.....
Those who are fedup with city stressful life , must look for it....you ll cherish the simplicity of resort...very neat and clean..Good to go (y)

Room Tip: Any floor , all rooms are facing sunrise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoumyaV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear your experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our staff. Our staff will go an extra mile to take care of all the guest needs and make them feel comfortable and relaxed. Our concept is to provide the scenic view along with the experiential stay. Your feedback is valuable to us as it motivates us to work more diligently in making your stay more memorable in an experiential way.

Hope to see you soon again.

Thank You
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Service and staff are incredibly amazing "the best" i’ve come across ever. The breakfast was particularly good, with the chef taking special care of guests. The food was superb throughout! Staff are courteous and so generous and friendly.

The hotel also arranges activities to entertain its guests like jungle walk etc.

The property was very relaxing and it is conveniently located.The location is fantastic, with beautiful views of the hills and plantations! I had the best time there, felt like home. Would like to go again and again !

Rooms were neat , clean & tidy and truly based on the theme "THE SATVIK".

Special thanks to Anul Pande & Prakash ji for his extra ordinary support during our stay.

Highly recommend this hotel to Friends & family travelling to Bhimtal/Nainital.

Room Tip: All rooms are with same hill view with best services ever.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadanG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our staff. Our staff goes extra mile to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. V Resorts Satvik provides vegetarian food and our tries the level best to make it extraordinary tasty. Our concept is to provide the scenic view along with the experiences which you have experienced there. Your feedback is valuable to us as it motivates us to work more diligently to make your stay memorable in an experiential way.

Hope to see you soon again.

Thank You
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews