We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
23
7
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cuisine finger licking basic amenities wonderful experience place to stay moonrise spiritual ashram june retreat mr hospitality lake
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Great resort in midst of nature, a perfect escape from busy life . Location is great with super host and staff who will take care of every need.
Food was awesome in fact one of the finest in region . I ordered special kumavani food and it was exceptionally good. Food is prepared then & there which is fresh and delicious.
Location is also great near to bhimtal lake which is a major attraction.
Special mention about host and staff , very polite and take care of every single thing.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gamechanger1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuklasatvik, Owner at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Niharika & Sandeep,
Enjoyed having you guys here. Your enthusiasm and openness was infectious. We would all love to have you here, whenever you find it convenient to visit.

Regards
P.R.Shukla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The staff is very courteous and warm, the food is amazing, the view is breath taking and the ambiance is unforgettable. Only Vegetarian food and cooked only if you ordered. So foods are always fresh and good in test. Rooms are nice. Good place to bond with your family.
Negative point is that driver accommodation is not available

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandeepm1353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuklasatvik, Owner at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you Sandeep for your kind words.
We look forward to hosting connoisseurs such as yourself.

In your review, you have drawn attention to our not accommodating drivers as a negative point and thus please bear with us, as we explain and respond to this.

We shall explain why we do not accommodate non guests, such as drivers, within our premises.. Our resort has been designed for people to appreciate and connect to nature, be it within the open large balconies provided in front of every room or the tree garden terraces adjacent to the rooms. As you would have seen there is considerable ease of access to rooms and our garden terraces by anyone within our compound. There have been many guests, even single ladies, from India and abroad who have enjoyed their stay for extended periods of months at our resort. Our guests have felt free enough to wander in our gardens and walk in our driveway, be it early morning or late at night. Secured in the belief that their space and privacy would not be invaded upon.
While we ensure surveillance and security of our common areas, we do not wish to take away from the freedom of movement our guests enjoy within our resort, by having to find drivers sleeping in the cars or sprawled on the benches of our gardens. Or facing any unpleasant encounter with a unverified non guest.

However as we did arrange for your driver, we do arrange in a short walkable distance, cheap accommodation for drivers at Rs.400 per night. A driver, we believe has every right to a comfortable bed at night, after a long day of driving. We would have gladly absorbed this cost, but for our more than reasonable and highly competitive rates. Despite it, we give complimentary food to the driver and as you will recall, did not charge you for the same, even though you had asked us to bill you for the driver's food.
If it were a norm for our clientele to drive up along with a driver, we would have surely increased our tariff and incorporated the driver's accommodation cost within our price.

We also make a point to inform any of our clients who call us, prior to arrival about four things.
1. We do not have tv in any room, as being a concept resort, we believe that watching tv robs the guests from enjoying the 270 degree panoramic view from their rooms or being in our lovely garden terraces affording them a means to connect to nature and to themselves.
2. We have no AC in any room, as our mountain resort being 4700 ft above sea level, makes an AC redundant. Also we wish that our guests from polluted cities, enjoy the fresh and unpolluted air, a sure treat for their lungs. We do provide table fans for those who can't do without it.
3. Our resort is built on step terraces and requires some climbing. However, our steps are very people and climbing friendly. Not more than 6" height of any step, not more than three to ten steps to climb at any time, followed by comfortably long landings. Taking a minute or two to reach the rooms from the driveway.
4. Driver would be accommodated in nearby market hotel at Rs.400 per night.

We thus hope that neither you nor those reading my response to your review would see our not having driver's accommodation as a negative point.

We hope our gentle response is not seen as a rebuttal, but an effort from our side to ensure that our guests carry only a positive experience back with them. Looking forward to hosting you soon again.

Warm regards
P.R.Shukla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Satvik Resort is not just a place to stay, it is an unforgettable experience. With super courteous and attentive staff, great vegetarian food, well maintained, clean, artistically decorated rooms, breathtaking view, a calming, mystical vibe, and extremely affordable prices, Satvik Resort is a must stay place for anyone visiting Bhimtal! :)

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the third floor. The view there is breathtaking!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunjhunN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuklasatvik, Owner at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you Runjhun for your very kind words.
We do look forward to hosting you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

 " The Satvik Resort is a spiritual and artistic delight. We absolutely enjoyed our stay to the hilt. The staff is very courteous and warm, the food is amazing, the view is breath taking and the ambience is rare and unforgettable.

We will definitely visit again !

Thank you team Satvik for this memorable experience.”

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuklasatvik, Owner at The Satvik Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to hosting your family many more times in future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The best thing I love about this resort is its unique name SATVIK which means "True" and the beauty of majestic hills will makes you breathless being in a mountain the morning sunshine and birds alarm will make your stay a memorable.
I would recommend everyone to visit once if you want to experience a real beauty of nature.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank surajsngh015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews