We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place , nic stay , will visit again”
Review of Monolith Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhimtal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monolith Resort
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bhimtal
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Nic place to go,
Loved the view and the property
Food is good
Best part is the silence you feel and the positives wibs you get
Waiting for the spa to get ready......
Restaurant are is wonderful with a nice view
Huge garden to site n watch lovely flowers.
One unique this was you could eat fruits directly from the trees

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank prakhar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Monolith is one of best hotels in Bhimtal. you can enjoy the mesmerizing natural beauty from the hotel. Hotel is easily approachable and is fairly maintained. overall a good property with scenic beauty.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmol4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for two night and took the corner cottage for 9000 per night.
Before, we saw the normal room and one upgrade version but the bathroom was horrible and then we saw the last cottage, in which bathroom was much better than the other two but with a false smell in bathroom as well in the guest towel.

The infrastructure is beautiful surrounded with greens but the rooms is poorly maintained with insects and cobwebs around.
I want to consume something from mini bar but, when i opened the fridge it was smelling of mould and fungus and when I informed the staff, the reaction was very lethargic and he was not even concerned. Even when i opened the cold drink the neck was full with fungus and being replaced by the room service staff. Later the fridge was just wiped with the damp cloth just to satisfy us and the fridge was closed from week i believed that's why the formation of mould and fungus was there.
Not much choice in the breakfast for the people who don't want to eat spicy or indian food. Poor breakfast presentation.

Mostly we order in room dining but again the food was not so good. They didn't clean their cruet set from the time they open i feel that and the salt was full with moisture.
All the staff who i came across is badly groomed and has a body odour, but the staff is very helpful with a smile.

I appreciate that I received the call from someone after 2 days of my check out to know my feed back.

The amount of money they are charging is not worth enough.
This property has alot of potential but the management have to think about the team grooming and training alot.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Niraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We walked into this place while looking for a room with a view of the lake. And we were really impressed by the view provided by Monolith Resort. It's an awesome place with an old world charm. The cottages are beautiful and cozy but since we were looking for a view we chose the deluxe rooms (as opposed to the cottages). The tariff was also quite attractive we were there in July during the heavy rains which is probably when the tourist season is off. The only issue was the food which was really not that great. The restaurant space is huge but its not maintained well. The bathrooms also aren't in top shape. The common areas (card room, bar etc) are also not kept in running condition. This is a great property with a great view and we'd definitely like to see it restored to its original shape and condition.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank ArtistDhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

While the property is beautiful the rooms are poorly maintained. Hot and cold water mixers don't work. Staff is weird , while some of them are friendly the others seem to be disconnected. I wouldn't recommend the property especially for the price you pay. Around INR 6.5- 8k a night

Also the management seem to be disconnected with the guests. Not the usual kind who interact with the guests.

during our stay we had a huge tourist party for whom the management organised a dj and speakers for loud music in open much to the discomfort for the other guests and unusual for the hills where people travel to be away from from city. I don't entirely blame them coz if someone has deep pockets you would try to please them , the management should however consider a separate place for such activities in future

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bikram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhimtal
3.7 km away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#5 of 14 in Bhimtal
221 reviews
1.8 km away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
0.4 km away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lake Retreat
Lake Retreat
#2 of 14 in Bhimtal
54 reviews
3.2 km away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#7 of 14 in Bhimtal
124 reviews
3 km away
V Resorts Sattal
V Resorts Sattal
#1 of 2 in Sattal
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monolith Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monolith Resort

Address: Mandir Marg, Bhimtal 263136, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bhimtal
Price Range: €40 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monolith Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing