We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monolith Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tal Paradise(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Trail(Bhimtal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
23
30
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
30
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe cottagesluxury cottagemini barbhimtal lakedecent sizehuge gardenbeautiful propertyawesome placenice viewview of the lakenice experiencegreat hospitalityfood qualityvicinitybonfirenature
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We walked into this place while looking for a room with a view of the lake. And we were really impressed by the view provided by Monolith Resort. It's an awesome place with an old world charm. The cottages are beautiful and cozy but since we were looking for a view we chose the deluxe rooms (as opposed to the cottages). The tariff was also quite attractive we were there in July during the heavy rains which is probably when the tourist season is off. The only issue was the food which was really not that great. The restaurant space is huge but its not maintained well. The bathrooms also aren't in top shape. The common areas (card room, bar etc) are also not kept in running condition. This is a great property with a great view and we'd definitely like to see it restored to its original shape and condition.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank ArtistDhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

While the property is beautiful the rooms are poorly maintained. Hot and cold water mixers don't work. Staff is weird , while some of them are friendly the others seem to be disconnected. I wouldn't recommend the property especially for the price you pay. Around INR 6.5- 8k a night

Also the management seem to be disconnected with the guests. Not the usual kind who interact with the guests.

during our stay we had a huge tourist party for whom the management organised a dj and speakers for loud music in open much to the discomfort for the other guests and unusual for the hills where people travel to be away from from city. I don't entirely blame them coz if someone has deep pockets you would try to please them , the management should however consider a separate place for such activities in future

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bikram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Plus
Location of property
Good Breakfast & Dinner
Forest beauty within the resort
Nice layout of resort for a walk within property
AOIs'
Swimming pool was not well maintained and it had frogs swimming in it
In the rooms insects and rats used to come because of it being almost in middle of jungle. Though very exquisite built and beautiful property but unfortunately not so well maintained as could have been

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ishuanand_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We have stayed here few times and when we are in Bhimtal this resort comes to our mind. Location/view is good. Rooms are elegant with stairs to the rooftop. Staff is courteous and polite and ready to hear and help you

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajeet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

It was the long weekend of 26th January and we had three places planned with Bhimtal being the first one. Booked 2 luxury cottage here, which are made beautifully with wood. On foot, you may have to climb a bit here.They have a private rooftop with stairs from inside the cottage itself. The view was really good. The cottage was big from inside, with a double bed, TV , Split AC, mini bar and a small side bed on the other side. There is a attached washroom too with all the basic toiletries.

Coming to the property now, it is big and maintained okay. There is a pool ( which was empty at that time ) and we arranged bonfire near that. Now, one thing that bothers everyone is the high price of the food items/beverages/drinks etc. It was on the higher side compared to the place and vicinity. The dining room/restaurant is quite big and has old movie poster frames hanging on the walls.


The management is okay and the staff is fine. They helped us arrange chairs,food etc near pool and were constantly helping us. The food is nice here.

To Sum up :

Property(rooms etc.): 4.2/5
Cleanliness: 3.8/5
Staff: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Food: 4/5

Room Tip: Loved the cottage rooms, really good with private rooftop and good view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AjeyaVSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews