We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Green Wood(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aamod at Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Trail(Bhimtal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
23
30
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
30
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe cottagesluxury cottagemini barbhimtal lakehuge gardenawesome placebeautiful propertynice viewview of the lakenice experiencefood qualityvicinitynaturebonfire
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The only USP of this hotel is its view of Bhimtal lake otherwise it was a very bad letdown.The reception was dusty with a threadbare carpet. The room had supposedly been cleaned with a sanitized sticker on the pot. Shocked to find it had been used and not cleaned. Room had dust over the tables and tv . No curtains only blinds on the window which were grossly inadequate. Bed cover was also dusty. " Swimming pool" had frogs swimming in it at night and had apparently not been cleaned for quite few days. In short definitely a no no

Room Tip: am not recommending it
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Had traveled to Bhimtal with family for 3 nights. Had seen some very good reviews of the place hence, chose the same. The Resort has an amazing facade and beautiful location. The Staff is extremely friendly and the food good. However, the resort rooms are very ill maintained. They seem not to have been cleaned and maintained for ages. the rooms are musty and wet. They also have cobwebs which have not been cleaned. The lights on the upper deck do not operate. Also, there is no heater in the room which makes the room smell wet and musty. Overall its a good experience however, over priced.

Room Tip: If you are staying here negotiate hard or opt for family suite.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobbysinha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The Resort is located in a very appropriate place giving a beautiful view of the Lake and surrounded with hills. The service was great with all the staff taking care of all our needs very well. From restaurant Manager Mr Kamlesh Joshi to other staff like Tarun Jina, Suresh, Mr Pandey all have been really good in whatever responsibility they have been given. The cottages are well maintained built with in a very unique manner giving a different experience all together. I would recommend this resort to all who want to visit Bhimtal

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anilberlia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I am writing this letter following my stay at your property V-Resort, 2 days back (stayed room no.106, dated on 20th May- 21st May). Booking ID: NH2101118982221.
This letter is in regard to the poor level of customer service with high customer dissatisfaction.

We have been Redisson, Hyatt, Novotel, Golden Palms, Taj, Leela but never seen poor service like V-Resort Monolith, I opted for your property after checking your website which portrays a completely different picture, as compared to reality. You claim to provide a lot many facilities which is not even available on your best rooms – the super deluxe independent room.

Right from the time of check-in, my experience had been the worst ever. There was nobody to welcome at the reception. It took 10 minutes for a room service boy to address us and another 15 minutes to call the receptionist. And to the height of irresponsibility, the receptionist is unaware of the booking details, and the service boy took the baggage to the room without even informing us for the same.

The room service has never attended on any of our calls either for the tea, meals or cleaning up the rooms. The bathrooms and toilets were not cleaned before the check-in and I had to drag the person along with me after calling for the service some 10 times. Power-cuts another havoc. I didn’t even dream of facing electricity cut-off in such a 4 star claiming property. You have got electrical appliances which either wouldn’t work or there would be no electricity to operate. This is how you conserve electricity, I hope. No water, we had to go Nainital after breakfast but due to no water supply by resort we couldn’t go to there. People were taking water bucket from pool. And, management was helpless. Allowed dog to roam in dining hall.

If I talk of your hotel outside the room, the swimming pools have not been cleaned for the past 1 week, so filthy water breeding flyes, frogs & mosquitoes. The table tennis court does not have any equipment other than the tables. Other games are only there on the advertisement of your website.

In short, you have totally shattered our vacation leaving us more tired than ever. I have written all these comments on the website. Your property and services are not even worthy to be checked-in for free. We paid almost Rs. 10,000 per day. Its not worth more than Rs. 2500/-.

I will definitely take up these issues, and will make sure that your property does not even get a single star.

Attaching some pictures which I took it for your reference.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Liked everything about the resort, cottage had it's own unique stone/wood feel. My kids called it the wolf's den. The weather was just right for the splash pool. The restaurant was surprisingly well set up, decor had hints of the bygone era, with old movie posters, food was just right for the price.
Staff is excellent. Someone even took care of cleaning my car when I was leaving, for a small tip though!
I had read mixed reviews, but completely enjoyed the resort and the lake.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Akshay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews