We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
35
25
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
25
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room beautiful garden suit rooms pine forest caring staff great view himalayan view pool table amazing location scenic beauty clear sky visited ranikhet excellent hospitality close to nature comfortable stay first floor roy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is having beautiful view all around. Friendly and caring staff. It is situated a little outside ranikhet road but offers a great of all view with peace all around.
Suite are good and spacious. Well built. The backside is having a great forest sort of view. All in all it was a good place to be to find some peace in life.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lishkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xperience I, Public Relations Manager at Xomotel Ranikhet Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we are happy to hear that we matched your expectations as per your desires.

We are always here to provide you our best services.

We are hoping to see you soon..

Regards,
Team Xperience India Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I spent a night at Xomotel Ranikhet in Nov last week. If you're coming from Almora then you'll have to cross the entire city to get to this place. Google maps show the wrong way so call up the hotel staff once you take a U turn from the highway. The raasta is through a jungle which is a but scary if you're travelling after sunset as there are no lights, no reflectors, no boundary that defines the way. It's mostly a guess work.
Except for two people in the staff - Mr Ganesh and Mr Mishra, rest all were unavailable or not bothered by the fact that we were there. These two guys however went an extra mile to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. Hotel manager is creepy and a liar and forced us to pay 1500 more for room upgrade. We had booked it through MMT and the prices there for the upgrade were only 500 yet he did not agree. The bonfire was chargeable as well. Whatever we wanted to order for food, the manager refused citing lack of staff. Didn't look like he bothered that he had guests. There's no decent restaurant near the hotel either where we could have gone. We finally went ahead with the only option he gave us for dinner.
Morning offered nice views of the snow capped Himalayas from the garden. Overall I will not recommend booking this place.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rhythempahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xperience I, Guest Relations Manager at Xomotel Ranikhet Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing to us and giving us valuable feedback. We are really apologize that you had not enjoyed our services . We are located at Chillianaula which is the last point of Ranikhet if you are coming from Alomra side But if you are coming from Nainital or Jim Corbett then it is located at the starting point of Ranikhet. As far as your concerned regarding bonfire and room upgradation which are chargeable. Our cost may vary from online company . With best wishes .

Team Xomotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I went here few months back. Let me start with one negative point Owner or manager of this hotel who lives in delhi is very rude and don't have manners.

Manager of this hotel who is local is very helpful and good. Staff is very good.Very good service. Awesome location . Games room very bad. Food is awesome but expensive. Hotel is expensive but worth to stay in the location. We did bonfire in the night and were scared because of lightining issue as there were no light. We saw a leopard after we were done with the bonfire so we were scared to death and didn't came out of room whole night. Its good to stay but don't go out in the night out of your room .. otherwise 5 star to this hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank manpreets651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xperience I, Public Relations Manager at Xomotel Ranikhet Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Mr. Manpreet,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are sorry for your trouble.
We are always here for your hospitality, our hotel staff is happy to serve you best services.

We are hoping to see you soon.

Regards,
Team xperience India Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to spend ur vacation n get away from the bustling city life...though staff n service is slow but they are very helpful, esp Mr Narendra... they justify the the true meaning of honesty n hospitality... had spent 3 nights n 4 days...absolute bliss n calmness...carry ur music n books...just beside Baba Haidakhan Temple...Dont expect a happening resort... But derserves to one of d best amongst Ranikhet...
Ps: Xomotel - Do take good care of this property, can be one of the best amongst nearby hillstations

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vikram619rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xperience I, Guest Relations Manager at Xomotel Ranikhet Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Thanks for writing to us and your kind words of appreciations. We are really delighted to know that you liked the place and surrounding area. We look forward to host you again at our hotel Xomotel Ranikhet Heights.

With Regards,
TEAM XOMOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

So this is a hotel tucked up the hills in Ranikhet. Very basic but super expensive. The suit rooms are really dirty and worne out. The whole place is very run down. The basketball-court is basically a board with no ring. There is no arrangement for bonfire. Used to happen once upon a time but no more. The party rooms had chairs thrown all over the place. Their kitchen and buffer area is really really dusty and dirty. Only veg meal served which is fine for me but may be a problem for others.

The bathroom in the suit is very basic. The games room have broken TT bats and balls, pool table with balls missing and carrom table with missing coins and pockets....go figure

The bengali manager is a decent guy but doesn't acknowledge the problems in their hotel.

I would never come back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AkashM291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xperience I, Guest Relations Manager at Xomotel Ranikhet Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing to us and giving us valuable feedback.We really appreciate for the same. We would like to update you that Pick up and drop services from bus stand is chargeable which we can't provide to guest on complimentary basis.
Our check in time is 1300 Hrs that is written on you confirmation voucher as well and you checked in at our hotel nearly around 9:45 AM . We have not charged early morning check in fees. although our checked out time was 1100 Hrs and you left our hotel around 1300 Hrs , we honoured you without any charges.
Our Manager were there at hotel and they didn't received any complaint regarding cleanliness from your end . Although we are confident that your rooms were clean and fresh . You have celebrated birthday there and we arrange cake for you also we arrange bonfire for you (All these services cost us therefore we are charging the same services ). On the day of check out two of our staff dropped you at bus stand which you forgot to mention here.

Thanks and Regards,
Team Xomotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews