We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
4
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home beautiful place scenic beauty caretaker presence cottage peaks peace luxury property view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Amazing view from every corner of the house, tastefully done up wooden interiors, a cottage I didnt feel I was coming to for the first time. Naveen uncle the caretaker took care of all our needs and I found the place at a very central location, from where locations such as Bubudham Tepmple, Kalika Temple on one one side and the local town of Majkhali on the other side were easily accessible. When you find personalised luxury and scenic beauty all at one place. you know thats home away from home.

Room tip: All the guest rooms have a good view. So not to worry.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhuvanR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

It was a family trip and stay at the Cosmos Himalayan made it memorable for us. Himalaya's peaks are clearly visible. Orchard in the property make it a real fun for kids. Food is awesome and is prepared as per your taste and preferences. It was all together an excellent stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rahulr994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

All the features, and detailed provided by the cottage's owner is fake and false. There was no room service, no Television in room, no electric kettle and the worst of all no one to address your issues. Manisha stays in Delhi and only collects money that too all in advance.
No bill provided for the payments of cottage room, and food was pathetic as well as overly priced. Small rooms and very expensive doesn't even include breakfast (Rs. 4500/day for the room). Absolute waste of money... worst experience I ever had.

Room tip: Avoid taking any room in this place
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Deep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmosRanikhet, Manager at Cosmos Himalayan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Alas! The guests' negative frame of mind, all through, was hard to fathom. We give clear, detailed information at our website and travel portals, including the tariff and facilities, and steadfastly follow the stated policies. The staff are trained in providing personalized care, for instance when on arrival their daughter wasn't feeling well. In over a dozen years of Cosmos Ranikhet, we find that such guests are rare -- but they threaten and invariably go on to write such malevolent reviews, in turn misusing forums such as tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this property for 3 nights. We were two families. This villa has four rooms and we were the only guests here. So the entire place was available to us. My kids enjoyed the most. The garden is well maintained. If you are expecting some sort of hotel or resort then strike this place out. This is meant for people who are looking for a beautiful holiday villa at a peaceful hilly location. The caretaker is a nice person. We didn't face any trouble during our stay. He willingly accommodated all our sundry requests. We chose the wrong month to visit. Hence missed the Himalayas views. Locals say one should plan to visit Ranikhet during December - January to have clear view of Himalayas peaks. We will definitely come back to this place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kunj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This property is wrongly listed on Makemytrip as a Villa, no water, no fan, no Restaurant, all the facilities mentioned are FAKE. You might get died of hunger as there is nothing to eat. The property is just managed by a caretaker who is helpless, they will not serve you any food, neither will allow to bring anything from outside. The owners are very rude and always look for making money from the guests, they will force to eat the food prepared by the caretaker which is super expensive. You will not be able to find this place even with the help of Google.

Room tip: Not worth to book any room here
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ranjan464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmosRanikhet, Manager at Cosmos Himalayan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

This review is prejudiced, and purported to mislead and do damage.

The guests' were clearly at a wrong place, although out of their own choice; by expecting a 300-room city or 30-room town hotel, and not a 4-bedroom villa set amidst a three and half acre estate -- and the orchard laden with fine peaches and plums these fortuitous days.

Slight nip in the air, occasional drizzle, mist and ever-evolving mountain vistas, and our assurance of care & class would have made for memorable stay -- as it's been so for the legion of guests who have stayed with us in over a decade!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews