We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great/Clean Hotel”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Lathrop, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great/Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We went for a two day visit and stayed at this awesome hotel. The place was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and responded quickly to our requests. The garden is huge and clean. Playground for kids is well maintained. Rooms were clean!! Pool and bar area was very impressive as well. We had dinner at hotel's restaurant. Service and food was great. Highly recommend this place to NRI's in large groups and kids.

Room Tip: stayed on the second floor that overlooked the main road, garden and playground area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jp0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    249
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
367
176
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The first impression of the hotel is that of a small town neat, clean & tastefully done up place. We stayed in the super deluxe rooms with the see through glass partitioned bathrooms. Very comfortable & good housekeeping. The hotel has a play area for kids, which is well maintained; Also a big garden area & a swimming area with a gazebo in place. So the hotel infrastructure is excellent.
The food is delicious & piping hot ( a plus in the winter). A sumptious treat for vegetarians!!! The breakfast & dinner spread, (included in our package) were very tasty.
The staff is absolutely great....Extremely courteous, helpful, attentive & perfect.
We spent the New year there. They put up the best & most happening show in Mount Abu. Very nicely done up party. Hats off to the management, who personally supervised all the arrangements for the New Year. They had activities arranged every evening- housie, traditional rajasthani dance, etc. Maybe it was due to the festive season. The tariffs are worth every penny.We had a most memorable New Year holiday, thanks to the Hillock team.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelove82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahemdabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

our stay was made special by the stay in this beautiful hotel. the rooms are very well kept and the house keeping people are doing a very good job.. the brass railings are very well maintained. the bar is small but has every kind of liquor available. the pool is very clean but not temperature controlled. overall a very nice place to have a comfortable stay. the location is good. i would definately love to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: take rooms having a view towards the front..facing the beautifully maintained garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Hotel Hillock is a very impressive and impeccably clean hotel but with something of a soulless atmosphere. We found it to be quite pricey, in line with European hotels prices in fact, but were told that this is the case throughout Mount Abu, particularly at this time of year. However 250 Rs for a bottle of beer or 100Rs per hour for wifi did seem a bit steep at the time. Also, being well past the first flushes of marriage, we did get the impression that our levels of tipping didn't meet those who may be in a more excited state about life. Once again this is probably in keeping with the area than something specific to this hotel.

The restaurant was empty when we ate there and we assumed that we must be the only occupants but were told that this was "honeymoon time" with most room occupants opting for room service (and the 25% surcharge - the cost of love has gone up since my day). The food that we had was perfectly good and served with grace and efficiency.

The rooms themselves were very clean and comfortable, if slightly small, with very good bathroom tv etc. I found the large picture window separating the bedroom from the bathroom to be slightly disconcerting, but maybe this is simply a culture gap.

There were extensive facilities around the hotel including gardens, kiddies playground and pool, but we didn't take advantage of them at all.

A very comfortable hotel but lacking any real character, it is probably amongst the best in the area and worthwhile to those who can afford it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

It was a nice stay. The room was a bit too small n a little over priced for it.

Amazing khichdi I had which was just like home food. Helpful staff

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivek_sharma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
6.8 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.5 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chacha Inn
Chacha Inn
#13 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#4 of 39 in Mount Abu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Property: Hotel Hillock
Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing