We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking Charge Notice”

Manor Park Country Park
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It is such a lovely place I used to go there as a child so my mum and I went there the week before Easter. We didn't notice the parking meter or the signs and there was nobody else there, cafe wasn't open or anything. Just got a parking notice through from Euro Car Parks. Really frustrated!

Thank Alisonnumber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"play area"
in 12 reviews
"bacon sandwich"
in 2 reviews
"large pond"
in 3 reviews
"feed ducks"
in 2 reviews
"green cafe"
in 6 reviews
"walk along the river"
in 2 reviews
"regular visitors"
in 2 reviews
"picnic benches"
in 2 reviews
"dog walkers"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 3 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 2 reviews
"cattle"
in 6 reviews
"wildlife"
in 6 reviews
"ducklings"
in 2 reviews
"tarmac"
in 2 reviews
"toilets"
in 6 reviews
"trees"
in 4 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had an enormous bacon and egg baguette plenty big enough for two to share in the little cafe where dogs were allowed. Then a gentle stroll by the lake watching the ducks and water rats and a kick about on the field with the dogs and nephews. So this is a great spot to meet up with our dog loving family and keep the kids amused too.

Thank Lizzyloutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Okay so the car parking machines go down now and then but hey that means free parking, so why a recent reviewer too her anger out on the lovely cafe staff is beyond me. The staff at this place work so hard they really make this park worth visiting. Sad that car park frustrations seemed to have ruined Katherine's life. (Just my two pennyth)

1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Met some friends for a walk around. On arrival we both tried to buy a parking ticket, but machine said it was not working. Looked around, couldn't see another one. Went for a walk, park pleasant enough. Went for a drink/snack at the cafe. There, we were greeted with a series of warning notices about this and that - creates a very unwelcoming impression. No smiles from the person serving and a very unappetising selection of things to eat/drink. Will not be returning - especially as we have all received Parking Charge Notices from Euro Car Parks.

4  Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenCafe, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

thank you for the comments. I am at a loss however, what notices ? unwelcoming impression ? unappetising food and drink ? what is it that you expect Katherine ? You had a free day out, as the car park machines were out of action, and the parking ticket you received in error, would have been cancelled. Had you stopped for a drink and a snack you would have seen that we serve Douwe Egberts Coffee, English, Fruit & Herbal teas, Hot & Cold sandwiches served in Freshly delivered bread from the bakery every day, and a selection of Walls ice creams, cakes and crisps. again, what were you expecting, Michelin Star dining in a country park ?
Please do not leave inaccurate slurs about a business, it simply confirms all that is bad about review sites. We hope you visit again and make yourself known to us, where there may be a coffee available on the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Great for a walk around the park and lake all very clean, if you have kids it's great to let them run off steam

Thank a4be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenCafe, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

thank you very much for the review, we hope you keep coming to this beautiful park , see you soon.
Don.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manor Park Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Manor Park Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing