We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Galaxy Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galaxy Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here from 20th August for two weeks on a bed and breakfast basis. The rooms are basic but sufficient for most needs. As our room was fairly close to the reception area the Wi-fi actually worked in our room which was a bonus for our 17 year old daughter. The breakfast (continental) although always fresh and plentiful does get a little repetitive after a while. The pool area is nice and the pool is very clean although it may not be suitable for younger children as it does get deep very quickly. The location of Galaxy Villas is excellent with lots of tavernas in walking distance and only a short walk to the beach and to Hersonnisos. The staff are what really make this a nice place to stay, Dimitris, Sofia and Apostolis, are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Paula W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a great stay at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Visited with family, the apartments are very clean and traditionally furnished, the grounds and gardens are lovely and the staff, lead by Dimitris, are really fantastic. The only thing is very small, but the area around the pool is small and can easy get full up. Thought could be given to putting some sun beds down on the lawn at the far end of the complex just to give guests an alternative.
Well with a visit in a pretty village with fantastic views.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guernsey1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guernsey1991,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a fantastic stay at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Galaxy Villas. We had a lovely apartment , with 2 terraced areas with grass in front and a view down to the sea. Very quiet and relaxing. Cleaned regularly and fresh towels every day. No problems with the bed, which was probably a superking size. Yes the kitchen equipment was a bit basc, but we had no intention of cooking anyway! Could have done with some mugs for a nice big cuppa though, rather than small cups that were supplied.Lots of steps to get to our apartment so not good for those who are a bit unsteady on their feet, but ok for us. Loads of absolutely fabulous restaurants nearby. Just turn right outside the front door. Would recommend The Trap and The Alchemist. Will definitely be returning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LorraineandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear LorraineandKevin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our hospitality, and we are pleased you had a fabulous week at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely find . Brilliant little place . Yes the rooms are very basic but we had a fantastic size apartment with 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms and 4 balconies ! The welcome at the apartment was lovely Dimitris checked us in . It is 8 Euros per day for the air conditioning but well worth it . The staff here are the best than anywhere I have stayed before and we travel a lot , nothing too much trouble. Sofia on the pool bar is an absolutely diamond and looked after us every day again nothing too much trouble. The location of these apartments is brilliant , the village is gorgeous with lots of fab restaurants and bars with beautiful sea views and great food and service , we didn't feel it was necessary to head down the hill in the evening as there was so much going on . We will definitely be returning to Galaxy villas and the village

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeorgeBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, eCommerce & Revenue Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear GeorgeBennett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a great time at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Haris Kokologiannakis
eCommerce & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I booked these apartments as I love koutouloufari village - best of both worlds villages with amazing restaurants and small bars and cobbled streets, then a short downhill walk to hersonissos if you want more shops restaurants and livelier bars.

The location of the apartments is great and we were allocated a room with an excellent sea view - albeit down quite a lot of steps so lots back to the pool but it was worth it.

The staff here are very friendly especially Sofia at the pool bar :-)

The rooms are very basic and really could do with an update so don't go expecting too much!

The pool is very deep with no shallow part so I would say this isn't ideal for children who are not strong swimmers! It put me off a little but even tho my kids can swim :-/ it didn't seem to bother them tho!
There is however a small children's pool for young children.

Personally I wouldn't stay here again as a family but I think it would be suitable for lots of others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Annawatson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Annawatson26,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a great time at the Galaxy Villas and the area around.

All of us would be extremely happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.3 km away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,174 reviews
0.5 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
0.3 km away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
303 reviews
5 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
772 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundance Apartments & Suites
Sundance Apartments & Suites
#9 of 13 in Koutouloufari
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Villas

Address: Ag. Konstantinou Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: €23 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galaxy Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certificate of Excellence 2017 Winner! The Galaxy Villas, located in quaint Koutouloufari, is ideal for authentic Cretan holidays. Our 53 Villas are spacious and elegant, with beautiful gardens and views of the bay or the mountains. They are all outfitted with A/C, TV, fully equipped kitchen, safe boxes, iron etc. The Resort also features a swimming pool and children's pool, all-day bar/restaurant with traditional snacks and meals, complimentary sunbeds, fireplace, pool table, WiFi, free parking, concierge, access to the 18-hole Crete Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Galaxy Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Villas Hotel Koutouloufari
Galaxy Hotel Koutouloufari
Galaxy Villas Crete/Koutouloufari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing