We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Romantica Hotel Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esperides Villas & Spa(Koutouloufari)
US$175
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadni Palace Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Elite Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Κoutouloufari Village Holiday Club(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
235
135
23
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
135
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiling watersports bar next doorpool areastar beachsea viewmattress toppergardens are lovelycleaned every other daychildren's poolcash machinelovely placeminute walkbed and breakfast basisliving arealots of nice restaurantstwo weeksrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Visited with family, the apartments are very clean and traditionally furnished, the grounds and gardens are lovely and the staff, lead by Dimitris, are really fantastic. The only thing is very small, but the area around the pool is small and can easy get full up. Thought could be given to putting some sun beds down on the lawn at the far end of the complex just to give guests an alternative.
Well with a visit in a pretty village with fantastic views.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guernsey1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guernsey1991,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a fantastic stay at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Galaxy Villas. We had a lovely apartment , with 2 terraced areas with grass in front and a view down to the sea. Very quiet and relaxing. Cleaned regularly and fresh towels every day. No problems with the bed, which was probably a superking size. Yes the kitchen equipment was a bit basc, but we had no intention of cooking anyway! Could have done with some mugs for a nice big cuppa though, rather than small cups that were supplied.Lots of steps to get to our apartment so not good for those who are a bit unsteady on their feet, but ok for us. Loads of absolutely fabulous restaurants nearby. Just turn right outside the front door. Would recommend The Trap and The Alchemist. Will definitely be returning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LorraineandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear LorraineandKevin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our hospitality, and we are pleased you had a fabulous week at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely find . Brilliant little place . Yes the rooms are very basic but we had a fantastic size apartment with 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms and 4 balconies ! The welcome at the apartment was lovely Dimitris checked us in . It is 8 Euros per day for the air conditioning but well worth it . The staff here are the best than anywhere I have stayed before and we travel a lot , nothing too much trouble. Sofia on the pool bar is an absolutely diamond and looked after us every day again nothing too much trouble. The location of these apartments is brilliant , the village is gorgeous with lots of fab restaurants and bars with beautiful sea views and great food and service , we didn't feel it was necessary to head down the hill in the evening as there was so much going on . We will definitely be returning to Galaxy villas and the village

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeorgeBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, eCommerce & Revenue Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear GeorgeBennett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a great time at the Galaxy Villas.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Haris Kokologiannakis
eCommerce & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I booked these apartments as I love koutouloufari village - best of both worlds villages with amazing restaurants and small bars and cobbled streets, then a short downhill walk to hersonissos if you want more shops restaurants and livelier bars.

The location of the apartments is great and we were allocated a room with an excellent sea view - albeit down quite a lot of steps so lots back to the pool but it was worth it.

The staff here are very friendly especially Sofia at the pool bar :-)

The rooms are very basic and really could do with an update so don't go expecting too much!

The pool is very deep with no shallow part so I would say this isn't ideal for children who are not strong swimmers! It put me off a little but even tho my kids can swim :-/ it didn't seem to bother them tho!
There is however a small children's pool for young children.

Personally I wouldn't stay here again as a family but I think it would be suitable for lots of others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Annawatson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Annawatson26,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a great time at the Galaxy Villas and the area around.

All of us would be extremely happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had a really really great time at Galaxy Villas. The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Dimitris, Sofia and Apostolis but all of them were wonderful.
The villas are basic but very clean and all you need.
The pool is lovely, no good for little kids as quite deep but that was a bonus for us! They do have a small baby pool though.
The pool is quite small and can get crowded but we did always manage to get beds.
Food is lovely at Galaxy, we had lunch there a few times.
The village of Koutouloufari is right there and there were lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance. Our faves were The Atrium, Emmanuel, Galini and Sergiani. Our fave bars were cafe Greco and The Half Note (with the lovely Irena!).
Our favourite beach was Stalida which is a €10 cab ride away (or there is a bus).
We didn't bother hiring a car as the roads are so little and Koutouloufari is quite hilly so we found walking or cabs best.
We went to Aqua plus water park and it was fab, our kids aged 15 & 10 loved it.
Would deffo return, thanks to Dimitri, Sofia and Apostolis, you guys are so lovely ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Operations Manager at Galaxy Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Alison M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and hospitality, and we are pleased you had a great time at the Galaxy Villas and the area around.

All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island!

Respectfully,

Dimitris Sarris
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews