We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
55
42
18
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
42
18
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view seafood live music coast albania stone
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Normal Hotel with a beautiful view. The only think that i dont like was the bed that was like a stone and the prices to high in winter season. The food and the staff are good. And the location is simple to find.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Quirky hotel but what's not to like? Incredible views, obliging staff and a lovely breakfast balcony. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Take a look at the photographs. We had a fabulous stay and it was so quiet. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I went here as part of a tour group, if you are after a room with a great view, clean and with all mod cons but with nothing that reminds you that you are in Albania - then this hotel will meet all your needs. But if, like me, you get concerned about the adverse impacts of tourism (like the demands for large supplies of water, where is all the waste going, and are hotels on the seafront harming the ecology of the area) then this hotel does, to me represent all that is bad in tourism. I am from the UK and if this hotel is your destination in Albania I would ask why you chose to go and not stay in an airport hotel and sit in a a jacuzzi?

For a modern hotel the access for the elderly was not thought through. There was a lift from the basement to your room, BUT no lift to the check in and dining room, which meant going down a half flight of marble stairs with no handrail. Not great for those who find stairs hard.

I did not recieve any help from the staff at the desk, as we were having dinner there and no one told us the dining room did not open till 7.30, and the buffet dinner was bland.

But if you are after wifi, TV all mod cons, then this hotel is just right.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, there is a lift from the ground floor to your room, but NOT to the reception area or dining room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FlowerOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madame.
Thank you for your comment. We apologise for the lack of help from our staff. It is unacceptable and we will make sure that it would not happen again.
As with regards to the accomodation, we have aimed for as much comfort as possible for our guests. The lack of elevator on some parts of the hotel is because of the terrain where the hoel is built, having taken into consideration the impact on the terrain and the flora of the region, without disturbing the natural relief. Water is in abundance in our region and we have made sure that all the white waters and sewage go into a collector which is cleaned regullarly by our contractor. With regards to the opening hours of the restaurant, it opens at 07:30 am and closes at midnight. 07:30 is so we do not disturb the guests that would like to sleep a little longer, being on vaccation and all, and midnight for the same reasons. If you are refering to the food package times between 19:30 and 21:30 that is so to give everybody ample time to dine in peace without being crowded. Otherwise for alla carte clients the restaurant is open all day.Our buffet has a lot of dishes, several salad options, fresh fish, red meat and also chicken fillets, on top of several traditional dishes, pastas, soups, fruits etc. If the food was not world class, this is what the region offers, our traditional food. We are glad that you are concered about our enviroment and so are we! Very much so, that is why we do not deviate from our traditional food and local suppliers and we do not use imported foods, so we can give the local people an income.
We thank you again for you visit and you comment and we look forward to hosting many more British people to our hotel, as we do every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have been at hotel Regina August 2016. Everything was very good. The staff was very friendly, hotel is very near sea and close to many restaurant. For us no problem to go there again. Thanks for very nice holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAN_S274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Relaxing atmosphere, gorgeous seaview, exellent staff, delicious food. We'll be back 'till next occasion. Especially the staff, their hospitality was at high level ( the reception, the room service, the restaurant staff ). I liked the quiet and calm ambient overall.

Room Tip: Plenty of rooms with seaview, easy access by stairs or by an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjan0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews