We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings about this review”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Reviewed 6 June 2017

3 night stay. Let me start with the service - they deserve 5 stars without any doubt. Very kind and proffesional staff. Hotel has its own restaurant and the food was nicely prepared. Very good sea food ( octopus and red mullet were amazing). Did not like king prawns though.
What we did not like : we were not told that a huge group did reserve other rooms and they had a party with live music untill late. Besides that I do not think that hotel has a ''quiet" policy- people were very noisy untill at least 1:30am... Room was just ok, simple, shower in bathroom was partially working and rather small. Amazing sea view from balcony. Beach: with medium gravel like stones, very hard to walk or go into water without proper footwear. I think that the beach was man made and not entirely natural but it was nice to some point.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pathaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Normal Hotel with a beautiful view. The only think that i dont like was the bed that was like a stone and the prices to high in winter season. The food and the staff are good. And the location is simple to find.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Quirky hotel but what's not to like? Incredible views, obliging staff and a lovely breakfast balcony. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Take a look at the photographs. We had a fabulous stay and it was so quiet. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I went here as part of a tour group, if you are after a room with a great view, clean and with all mod cons but with nothing that reminds you that you are in Albania - then this hotel will meet all your needs. But if, like me, you get concerned about the adverse impacts of tourism (like the demands for large supplies of water, where is all the waste going, and are hotels on the seafront harming the ecology of the area) then this hotel does, to me represent all that is bad in tourism. I am from the UK and if this hotel is your destination in Albania I would ask why you chose to go and not stay in an airport hotel and sit in a a jacuzzi?

For a modern hotel the access for the elderly was not thought through. There was a lift from the basement to your room, BUT no lift to the check in and dining room, which meant going down a half flight of marble stairs with no handrail. Not great for those who find stairs hard.

I did not recieve any help from the staff at the desk, as we were having dinner there and no one told us the dining room did not open till 7.30, and the buffet dinner was bland.

But if you are after wifi, TV all mod cons, then this hotel is just right.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, there is a lift from the ground floor to your room, but NOT to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlowerOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madame.
Thank you for your comment. We apologise for the lack of help from our staff. It is unacceptable and we will make sure that it would not happen again.
As with regards to the accomodation, we have aimed for as much comfort as possible for our guests. The lack of elevator on some parts of the hotel is because of the terrain where the hoel is built, having taken into consideration the impact on the terrain and the flora of the region, without disturbing the natural relief. Water is in abundance in our region and we have made sure that all the white waters and sewage go into a collector which is cleaned regullarly by our contractor. With regards to the opening hours of the restaurant, it opens at 07:30 am and closes at midnight. 07:30 is so we do not disturb the guests that would like to sleep a little longer, being on vaccation and all, and midnight for the same reasons. If you are refering to the food package times between 19:30 and 21:30 that is so to give everybody ample time to dine in peace without being crowded. Otherwise for alla carte clients the restaurant is open all day.Our buffet has a lot of dishes, several salad options, fresh fish, red meat and also chicken fillets, on top of several traditional dishes, pastas, soups, fruits etc. If the food was not world class, this is what the region offers, our traditional food. We are glad that you are concered about our enviroment and so are we! Very much so, that is why we do not deviate from our traditional food and local suppliers and we do not use imported foods, so we can give the local people an income.
We thank you again for you visit and you comment and we look forward to hosting many more British people to our hotel, as we do every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have been at hotel Regina August 2016. Everything was very good. The staff was very friendly, hotel is very near sea and close to many restaurant. For us no problem to go there again. Thanks for very nice holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAN_S274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
5.8 km away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 16 in Vlore
134 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#6 of 16 in Vlore
150 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 16 in Vlore
23 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
87 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#9 of 16 in Vlore
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Vlore-Sarande, km 6, Vlore 1233, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range: €29 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a dominant position overlooking the beautiful, deep blue Ionian Sea, Rexhina Hotel offers an excellent spot for relaxing summer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing