We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic get away, well at least when you are off the season”
Review of Hotel Helia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Helia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a great time in Helia. We got the apartment facing the sea and the view was just stunning. The hotel is very clean and nicely arranged and the beach area was fantastic. We had a great swim although the water was pretty cold (it has rained two days before we went there and it was still early May). I didn't quite like the breakfast; we were served cold sausages and packed milk although the place is just in a village. Fresh milk and butter would have been much appreciated. The lunch, however, was really nice and the food extremely tasty. The waiter was really cool and we were served also drinks on the house... A real treat :-).

I wished they had fixed the towel hangers in the toilet and had put light at the top of the mirror. Also, there was no shower curtain and no towel for the feet, so eventually the whole toilet will get wet when having shower. It would have helped if the manager or anyone around asked us about our stay. Other than that, it is really a great place to stay although I understand that it becomes much more pricy during the peak season.

I would highly recommend the hotel, especially if they fix the few things in the toilet and improve the breakfast.

Room Tip: the view from rooms facing the sea are stunning, but it may be too hot in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edlira X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Helia during my holiday in Albania, very comfortable beds, clean and tidy room. The balcony view was stunning. Very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was delicious especially if you were to sit outside, could have done with more variety of juices and drinks but you could pay for that anyway. Wouldn't eat from the restaurant menu as the food wasn't what I expected but still edible. All in all its a perfect hotel in a perfect location. All I can say is, is that it's fantastic!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ueds x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good position of the hotel, as it is outside of Vlore and its construction works which are everywhere. Small rooms but all smoking rooms! It was quiet in May, out of season, but it looks like a place that would be overcrowded in the season. Small beach, only for hotel guests, nice staff.

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the beach - in season might be a problem having a nice sleep due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1970Ella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel but sruf are so bad. We came and say that we will stay for 7 or 8 nights ok they asked to pay infront for cuple nights so we pay for 3 nights. After 3 nigts they throw us out. They say that they have reservation for our room for 1 night. I just dont understand that kind of beavior.
We are disapointed. First they asked for money infront. And second they throw us away.
Never came again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Harun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

I had a very beautiful experience in Hotel Hotel Vlore. The beach is what you just expect. Very clean water, especially in the morning when you just don't want to lose... quite and beautiful place... The vew from the room was by the seaside and you can enjoy it, the food was served and cooked by specialists so you must go and you will love it

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Holta2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vlore hotels
0 km away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#6 of 16 in Vlore
150 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 16 in Vlore
118 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 16 in Vlore
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#9 of 16 in Vlore
10 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 16 in Vlore
23 reviews
0 km away
Hotel 4 Stinet
Hotel 4 Stinet
#1 of 50 in Vlore
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helia

Address: Vlore-Sarande km 7 | Jonufra, Vlore 1233, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range: €39 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing