We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lux(Vlore)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Season(Vlore)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Eisea(Vlore)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
75
46
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
46
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewstreet levelbar and restaurantcoffee breaksea wateralbanian coastmonths in advancerestaurant offerstwo nightshigh seasonrooms are basicprivate beachoverlooking the seasunsetvloraelevatorpanorama
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Had the best time at the beach ,, with a wonderful view ,,best served from the beach ,bar and restaurant as well ,, its sure that next time I'm gonna stay some days at the hotel with my Family or Friends

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pajtim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view, but zero service. Elevator doesn't work most of the time, so be prepared to go up and down the stairs many times. There are no drinks at the beach/pool are, nor do they provide towels. Based on western standards, this is a motel with the most extraordinary sea views. Will not go back nor recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
5  Thank Dea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We were for Paragliding Championship at Vlore.. One night we went to Liro Hotel, It was so impressive..Good ambiance and atmosphere,, excellent service and tasty foods, romantic and nice view..
Thank you very much all Albanian friends and specially for Stela...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ahmet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I spent an amazing weekend here! The hotel is surrounded by beautiful landscapes. The room was spacious and had a beautiful view on the sea. The restaurant offers a variety of delicious fresh fish and local food. All the staff was really welcoming and warm, I will surely come back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is my 2nd stay at Liro after my first visit in September 2009.

We booked 3 hotel rooms via booking.com months in advance for a short 3 day stay in September 2015. When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that only 1 room was on their list despite us having an email confirmation of the booking for all three rooms. This was a big problem for us since we were travelling with foreigners and it wasn't our first time at the hotel.

We immediately complained to booking.com and the hotel accommodated us in a nearby hotel to spend the night but we were still able to enjoy breakfast and their amenities. It was a huge let down despite the amazing time spent at the hotel. Apparently, they didn't take seriously online bookings from other sites like booking.com simply because it was free to book for the customer. What a disaster for a hotel like Liro to act this way. They advised us to book directly via the hotel next time (they keep a fee for the booking), which I will definitely keep in mind if we visit again. I asked them to bump off other customers that had booked later (apparently there was a big group of foreigners) than us and give us those two rooms and move the others in the nearby hotel but they refused to do so. Sometimes, unfortunately, this does happen in Albania where foreigners get better service than locals simply because they are foreigners. Uncool!

Anyhow, they gave us a suite at Liro to compensate for their mistake. The room was huge despite the fancy shower not working properly, but we didn't want to complain further so we didn't bring to their attention. They gave us the remaining 2 rooms for the last night (since the big group was leaving by then) so we obviously took it but it was a huge inconvenience to move again from the nearby hotel to Liro (eventhough it was just a 3 min walk). The rooms were upgraded since 2009 with more furniture but less space to move around so that was a bit of a let down for the price you pay which is around 50 EUR during September onwards compared to 70EUR or more during July-August high season. It continues to be a very expensive hotel for the service you get.

Like I said, despite the error, they did find us a nearby hotel which was ok but the whole point is, why does the customer needs to be punished if we had booked months ago? What's the whole point of planning a vacation if you cannot secure a proper booking. Liro, get your act together!

A suggestion is to email and call the hotel several times to ensure your proper booking of the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews