We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discover new places”
Review of Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel New York
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Vlore is a nice place on southern beach of Albanian Adria coast. The Hotel New York a good chance to explore the region and have rest on the beach. The people and the staff is friendly and helpful but the management of the Hotel is poor. At first we did not find the Hotel as the emblematic skybridge what is still on the hotel's internet homepage photo already demolished. Even the Hotel sign is not visible from the road in front of the house because it was not switched on. Only one elevator serves the guest ant it is small and slow. The staff often can't find the room's key as the cleaners did not return it to the Reception. The sea view from the is wonderful but the own beach is very poor. There is no access from the rooms to the parking area. The breakfasts are plenty but always the same, after few days is insipid, but their croissants are heavenly. Wifi is free but the quality is not good. Many small mistakes what are unnecessary and uncomfortable for the guests and easy to manage it better.
The young receptionist girls are very good and did everything to feel us better.
The Hotel New York can be much better!

Room Tip: The sea side rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frigyiklaszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just outside Valona, this hotel is on the main road.
Recently refurbished, all rooms are spacious and very clean. Maybe having the television behind a mirror wasn't the best idea ever. You really can't watch it with some light in the room.

Breakfast on the average: good selection of food but I expected a bit better.

The restaurant serves great fresh fish but the bill can't be added to your room's bill (or at least they couldn't do it when I was there).

All the staff is very kind and gentle. Ready to answer to all your questions.
One of the best hotel I've been in Albania.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I had to stay six weeks in Vlora for work. New York hotel offered a tremendous deal, combining a seaview, spacious room with excellent service by very friendly hotel and restaurant staff, a superbly located swimming pool, easy access to a (small) beach, ample parking space, remarkably good, yet inexpensive (sea) food and efficient office facilities. The location of the hotel is perfect, not too far from Vlora centre, but far enough to be free of vacationing crowds. It is at the end of the new Lungomare beachfront, which allows for pleasant walks or lengthy runs.
The only (minor) point for improvement could be the breakfast that is certainly adequate by regular standards but could be made a bit more in line with a four star hotel if some basics were added such as fresh orange juice, choice of bread, more egg variety, honey besides jams.

Room Tip: sea view rooms offer perfect sun rays and splendid sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I visit Vlore. My friends and I+love received 2 rooms in this hotel for 2 days. No words can describe the experience we had. Starting from entering the premises, you expect to be welcome by an usher to take you to reception and thing take your luggage to your room. That didnt happen, we were asked to take our own luggage and show our self to our rooms.
My room was nice, only because I paid a lot of money but my friend's room was a nightmare, ants in the bed, bad shower, no bidet, etc.
The pool is very small and filled with chlorine and they dont have a private beach nor a good beach to swim.
We thought a good night sleep and then a morning breakfast will do the trick and we might start to love the hotel. Huh, that didnt happen as well, the breakfast is only 2 types of cheese, corn flakes, 2 types of sweets and some fruits.

I have to give credit to the staff members, they are just amazing, friendly and very welcoming. They will try to help you anyway that is humanely possible.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ezzat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Room was very nice but the service was terrible. They only gave one key for three people and had to ask many times for another. When they gave me the second key, it was a master key, I could have easily do anything. Just not worth 75€

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barnabàs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
1 km away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 16 in Vlore
134 reviews
31 km away
Altea Beach Lodges
Altea Beach Lodges
#7 of 9 in Dhermi
61 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 16 in Vlore
23 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
87 reviews
3.3 km away
Vlora International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New York

Address: Aleksander Moisiu N. 75 | Uji i Ftoht, Vlore 9401, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range: €31 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the magnificent coastline of Vlora, located in the fantastic city, near the tunnel where crystal waters flow for centuries through the greenery of pines, appears Hotel New York. Its location in the most beautiful part of Vlora bay known as The Cold Water, at the foot of Mount Shuschica makes it a real miracle. The Hotel's bridge passes over the national road Vlore-Saranda and gives the impression of a ferry docked there forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing