We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, superb view, good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pelagia

Views from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the property
Mountain views from the pool Double bedroom with access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Views from the property
Mountain views from the pool
Double bedroom with access to balcony
Double bedroom
The villa
Balcony with views on the pool
Al fresco dining area
Sea view from the terrace
Living Space to bedrooms
Living Space
Bathroom
Storage space in the bedroom
Terrace, ideal for sunbathing
Pool with loungers to relax
The villa with BBQ area
Sunset
Sea views from the terrace
Village views
Views on the sea from the balcony
Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Dave B
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, superb view, good location”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This villa has been very well designed, located in Challonata (sp?), approx 10 mins drive to Sami. It has been equipped to a very high standard and is managed by the man (Spyros) who originally project managed the build (and is justifiably proud of his achievement).
It is located a little out of the way (which is why Spyros was there to meet and guide us). On the next day he provided a wealth of guidance on what to see on the island.
Our only "complaints" were that it seems the island has a major problem with wasps, who descend on you as soon as they detect food (not much the owners can do about that!). I would also say for us, the pool was both a little small and very shallow - probably ideal for families with young children, who are learning to swim.
For a "proper" swim, the beach at Antisamos (approx 20 mins drive) is well equipped with sunbeds and when we were there (Sept 2013) was plenty warm enough to swim in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: pool, unheated and small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's all fantastic to be honest - having your own pool is great!
Liked least: nothing I can think of - having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, beaches & restaurants
Liked least: Beaches are stoney so take beach shoes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
niko_05
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If only this were my home!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011

I have intended for some time now to leave a review for this wonderful property and holioday home but have not got round to it. The owners Paul and Jane made everything very easy and straightforward for us from the outset. From the moment we walked into the house we fell in love. Everything was to our liking and every little detail from kitchen utensils to mp3 players had been thought of. The views from the terrace/ balcony were incredible. The colours all round throughout the daytime simply magnificent. I really can't find words to describe our experience. All I can say is we were extremely sad when the time came to leave. The home is located a short drive away from the little town of Sami. A car is essential if you intend to stay at Villa Pelagia. It serves as a great, central location to tour the island from, something in which we made sure to do. I would recommend this property to anyone who appreciates the finer things in life and the peace and tranquility of nature associated with the Greek island life. Υπέροχο!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and natural beauty of the surroundings!
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave at the end of the week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luganolp
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ideal home from Home...But Better!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed her in June/July this year. This is ideal if you are looking for a quiet location but that is close enough to enoy dinners/Drinks out!
We found the villa extremely well equipped with all that you would need,Especially DVDS to cure that hangover from the night before!) The Pool is lovely and great just to sit around they have a barbacue area although it would have been nice if this was sat somewhere else as it sat at the bottom of the stairs so not very social ( We never asked if we could move it so you might be able to!) Its very close to sami but on the website we booked it said car optional....Its very essential the roads are not great to walk around at night....Buut a car is essentil all over the island if you want to explore. We found some great places to eat in sami, There is information in the villa. my only downside was the bed i couldnt sleep on it cause it was so hard but that is merelya personnel opinon ad my husband slept like a baby!! If your family is looking for a nice villa that always catches the sun and you can relax in i would highly recommend this villa, Its very very well priced and we would stay here again.The people that come to clean the villa on change over are great, If you get a chance to meet them they are very down to earth I would like to have meet them on the first day as they have great knowledge of the island and are just nice people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing