We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tenuta Pizzogallo(Amelia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Cisterne B&B(Amelia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Villa(Amelia)(Great Value!)
US$82
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We took an English couple there for a week over the holidays. At the end of their stay, while we were thanking the managers and appreciating their service, we were told that "the guests were nice, you not so much" because we dared to point out a leakage problem in the bedroom on behalf of our non-Italian-speaking friends (and non-English-speaking managers) and our phone calls (we missed each other a couple of times) created "stress" and "anxiety" for them. Sorry mates, if we come to a B&B and there's a problem, it's our right as paying guests to let you know because we pay for our stay there. If you cannot handle that and take the right to label us (the people you brought you paying guests for a week and, a minute earlier told you they may bring them back again next year with another two guests!), then you need to learn how to manage a service business.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Princess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb44amelia, Proprietario at B & B 44, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015
Google Translation

siamo molto dispiaciuti che la recensione sia stata scritta da persone che non hanno soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. una persona della proprietà interloquiva quotidianamente con gli ospiti in lingua inglese.
non è un problema ricevere segnalazioni, ma è il modo di relazionarsi di fronte ad una problematica. Gli ospiti, alla fine del soggiorno, ci hanno addirittura comunicato che avrebbero fatto una recensione a 5 stelle su tripadvisor e che sarebbere tornati il prossimo anno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I recently stayed for the weekend at B&B 44 while attending a conference in the town. It was a wonderful B&B - it was quiet, the breakfast was excellent, my room opened up onto the terrace and the facilities were modern. There was even a waterfall shower!! I highly recommend staying at this B&B. It is located in the old town area and it is very easy to walk to restaurants and the sites.

Room Tip: The wifi was available in the common areas and did not quite reach the bedroom.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed for three nights in this old apartment which was renovated only some time ago. We had two very nicely accomadated rooms with access to a terrace with a splendid view of the city of Amelia in Umbria. In the morning you could have your coffee outside. The landlady Antonella is very helpful and kind.
Mille grazie per un soggiorno splendido!
Astrid & Wiebke (Hamburg, Germany)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

a must in this old medieval town . very welcoming and sure doing their best to make you feel like at home . in the summer time the view from the balcony is embracing and it is very cool to eat outside at night overlooking part of the town .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved staying at B&B44. Antonella and her family were extremely welcoming. We stayed in the upstairs room which gave us lots of space and privacy, plus a terrace balcony to look out over the rooftops of Amelia; particularly beautiful in the evening. The morning breakfasts were spectacular, a huge selection from fresh mozzarella and tomatoes to omelette, fresh fruit and home baked treats. Antonella was very accommodating of my need to eat gluten free, it seemed like it was no trouble to her at all! I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Amelia!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank louisag832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews