We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant restaurant with stunning views”
Review of La Rocca

La Rocca
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Verucchio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$57
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The service and food we experienced here were unrivaled to what we experienced throughout our trip to Italy. We were fortunate to get a table on the terrace having only booked the day before but would recommend booking in advance if possible to guarantee this as it is worth it for the incredible view. The meat we had was absolutely delicious and all very well cooked, however, we perhaps over ordered by choosing to have the mixed cook meats platter rather than ordering a dish each but nonetheless, it enabled us to try the best of what the restaurant had to offer. We were staying in Verucchio but would definitely recommend making the trip for this restaurant even if staying out of town!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenS345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We have been here quite a few times both downstairs indoors, and upstairs on their patio. This is a very, very nice restaurant with excellent ambiance and service. Food wasn't quite up to their normal this trip, so I am writing a new review. The cappelletti were crazy SALTY. They are obviously using mortadella for this amount of salt between the pasta themselves and the broth. We were so bloated, we couldn't even finish our mixed grill. We got the mixed grill, which is very good, but this time, was also covered with a lot of salt, including the roasted potatoes. The eggplant gratinati was excellent, the tomatoes could have used more time in the oven. Their bread basket is very good quality. Overall, the restaurant is very good, but they really need to tone down the salt usage for one to enjoy their meal fully.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GattoViziato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Simply an outstanding dining experience. The location is beautiful, the interior of the restaurant is warm and welcoming without being overly formal or stuffy, and that atmosphere is mirrored by the professionalism of the staff, who are also welcoming, attentive and yet careful to allow you the time and space to enjoy the surroundings and whatever you have in front of you on the table.

The food is, simply put, perfect. All pastas are homemade fresh, the house wines are actually made by the restaurant (and are delicious), and the menu is filled with rustic takes on traditional Italian dishes. It's difficult for me to single out specific dishes, but the pomodoro sauce on the pasta was fantastic - sweet, savory, and with a peppery aftertaste spicy enough to keep your palate wanting more, but not as extreme as a fra diavolo. I'd also highly recommend any of the meat secondi - fire-roasted and with an aroma that makes the entire restaurant look up when the platter is carried by.

My wife and found the prices quite reasonable given the quality of the experience, so I'm not sure I agree with the $$$ categorization of this restaurant, I'd say $$ is a more fair assessment.

We also thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary digestif (again, house made), a frozen syrupy concoction of fennel, anise, juniper and clove that puts after-dinner drinks like limoncello to shame.

Highly recommended, and a mandatory visit the next time we're in the area!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbrody831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

the prices are not too expensive given the location and view! Perfect for meat lovers. Also, wine prices were fair.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Excellant food - authentic Italian, fresh & well prepared. Good choice of wines. Extraordinary setting!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SusanM3982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rocca also viewed

Verucchio, Province of Rimini
Poggio Torriana, Province of Rimini
 
Verucchio, Province of Rimini
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
Verucchio, Province of Rimini
Torriana, Poggio Torriana
 

Been to La Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing