We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience!

We had a great stay at Tundra Huskies. Even tho the weather was not as good as expected and our... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2022
seza_198
Unforgettable experience

Awesome experience with lovely and kind huskies! We booked 5 km husky ride and our group included... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2022
Merja99
,
Helsinki, Finland
via mobile
Read all 383 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Levi
from US$192.20
More Info
from US$112.20
More Info
from US$124.02
More Info
from US$311.38
More Info
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
357
21
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
21
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic experience sausage husky ride hot berry juice lovely hosts happy dogs safety briefing open fire frozen lake family run great ride family business half way once in a lifetime longer trip hot drinks tourist office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2022 via mobile

Lots of smiles to be had here. We were given a friendly pick up and taken the ~10 minute journey from Levi to the husky farm, surrounded by frosted trees and the sound of dogs eager to get going! The friendly owner then gave us all an intro on how to use the sled - the brake being all important! - before we were let loose on the 10km track. And I think 10km was just the right distance for our first go as despite layering up, and the weather being perfect, the toes and fingers were starting to get a little frosty by the end of the trip. But at the end of that trip we were welcomed by the warmth of a fire, grilled sausage and some warm berry juice before heading out again to meet the reindeer and huskies for some petting. We all really enjoyed this little slice of the Finnish experience, and can't recommend it highly enough! A wonderful way to start our holiday, thank you :)

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Awesome experience. Beautiful and strong Huskies seem happy in their environment and are super friendly.

We really enjoyed the ride - we did a 5km safari and the kids were talking about trying a 50km one next time. (That would be long for the driver but 10 or 15 would be fun.)

We also got to feed the reindeer, grill sausages and had time to pet the huskies at the end.

The owners are lovely people who care about the 80 dogs as part of the family.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank M208KPbenjaminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience on the 10km safari, it was the highlight of our holiday. The team at Tundra huskies were really great: friendly, kind and professional. The huskies were happy and excited! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank ellieg326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

Wow what can I say, we did the 10K Tundra husky Family Experience this morning and it was the absolute highlight of our week in Lapland.

This is a family business and the owners and ALL of the team were very warm, friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable.

I would 100% recommend you do this, I was nervous about driving but I did it!

We fed the reindeer, cooked sausages in the fire and drank warm berry juice in a kota.

We had the opportunity at the end to fuss the dogs and have some photos taken with them and we got to know them by name.

A once in a lifetime experience and one I shall never forget. Thank you Tundra.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Emma654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely 15 km trip! The dogs were very sweet and friendly, also the staff was very friendly! Everything was perfect!

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank ninaigerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews