We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Thank you.

We hired and booked a snowmobile half day with you..I can't thank you enough for your help and... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2024
johndE3791MV
Two fell snowmobile excursion

We booked the 2.5hr two fells tour at 10am on NYE. We were 2A and 2C, it was a particularly cold... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2024
h0lidayl0ver
,
Devon
Read all 175 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Levi
from €156.00
More Info
from €158.00
More Info
from €196.00
More Info
from €153.50
More Info
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
155
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doughnuts reindeer farm snowmobile safari great fun snow mobiles booked through inghams no hesitation frozen lake stopped half way snow covered small group hot drinks tour company once in a lifetime fantastic experience ice fishing pod
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2022

We have recently returned from a 4 night stay in Levi and this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

The company were fantastic from start to finish. From kitting you out with all of the gear, to explaining how the snowmobiles work, they were excellent!

As for the safari itself, it really is what it offers. It wasn't just a quick drive it was a lengthy trip (28km) through snow-covered forests and across frozen lakes. We stopped for a few minutes on a frozen lake and also stopped half way at the Reindeer Farm for a hot drink and a sweet treat.

Very very magical and a must do if you are visiting.

Credit to Perhesafarit for making it so special. We would highly recommend you.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Owner at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Dear Alex D
Greeting from Lapland
Many thanks for your postive reveiw of our services this truly means a lot to us & our team.

Our early reindeer safari is a firm favoirite as you mentioned the driving is not short and having the hot drink & a sweet treat helps lots on the colder days.

We will pass on your positive feedback to the guide team.

Once again many thanks for you feedback.
Whishing you and your family a merry christmas.
The Perhe safaris team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2022

I cannot speak highly enough of this company and how accommodating they were in fitting us in.

My wife, daughter and I were booked in Levi through a tour company who ruined the holiday by changing the agenda which had been agreed for months during the welcome meeting. This meant our 'free' day was on day 2 of our 4 day trip and not day 3. By the end of the welcome meeting it was past 5pm and we rushed to this company to see if they could fit us in the next day.

Unfortunately it was fully booked and we only had the morning of Day 4 before we flew left and it would be very tight to get back to the hotel and on the bus!

The wonderful lady arranged for us to have an early safari on the snow mobile so we would be back in time to pick up our bags and get on the bus to catch our flight! We were so pleased - as we though we would miss out on the opportunity.

And it was all well worth it. The gear supplied is top class and the vehicles themselves are of a very high quality. The guide I had was fantastic and such a nice person - the briefing was brilliant and he was engaging and chatty at the reindeer farm - like an old friend!!

The ride itself was amazing - across frozen lakes, through forested areas and amazing snow covered landscapes, up and down hills and over bridges. It was good value for what is for most a once in a lifetime opportunity.

We were lucky that my daughter was quite tall and could sit on the back of the snow mobile with me (she loved the heated handles) and I am not sure she would have had the same experience in a buggy if she were younger / shorter. Tip though the only part of her that got cold was her feet so extra socks - but as soon as she had a doughnut and a hot drink she was ready to go again!! No moaning whatsoever - she loved it.

I would have no hesitation booking with this company again if I ever go back - as I would dearly love to try the ice fishing!!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank B6829ZLtimothyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Thank you for nice review. Lovely to to hear that you had good time with us.

It is always pleasure to help customers have holiday just what they have been waiting. We always make everything we can to get customers experience they came for.

For us safety is always prior number one, that is why we put effort to gears and vechiles, on the side there comes comfort features like heated handles.

We hope to see again at Levi and maybe also snowmobiling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

Staying in Levi at the moment, booked through Inghams, and our first trip of the week was snowmobiling with this Company. Not having done anything like this previously, and having a few medical issues, I admit to having a bit of a ‘wobble’ before the ride. Thankfully, when I explained about my difficulties, the instructor Mark took me for a little spin around the car park. I cannot fault the Team in ensuring we all understood the health & safety of using the machines, and they took great care of us, with 3 Instructors (including a children’s sled) attached to our small group.

Our trip took us out over the frozen lake behind K5 Hotel, a 28km round trip to a local Reindeer Farm. The views were simply stunning. Maybe realising my fear was affecting my husband’s ability to enjoy the ride by driving a little slow (or at least I think it was this lol 😂), Mark stepped in, and offered me the opportunity to ride with him. Which left my husband to drive to the others potential, and enjoy his own experience. Thank you for recognising this Mark, as a result we both had an amazing experience!

Sadly, we could have done with a little more time at the reindeer farm, I felt that we had only just picked up our hot drinks & doughnuts, and we were being encouraged to visit the reindeers. As we go to see them on another day, there wasn’t the need for us to dash fortunately, but could be an area for improvement. Mind you, maybe we were just a slow group driving there, but we certainly came back far faster than we went, obviously with drivers feeling a little more confident.

My husband was able to get some fantastic ‘go pro’ footage, as the temperatures were very moderate during our stay (apparently they don’t work so well in very low temperatures). One includes Mark and I whizzing past on the frozen lake on the way back, a memory I will never forget. The most exhilarating ride, thank you all at Perhesafarit for caring, and asking how I was feeling on my return, and thank you for a fab time Mark & the Perhesafarit Crew!

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank welltravelledgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Safari guide at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

HI well traveled girl
many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback it means a lot to the whole team here at Perhe. We are happy that you enjoyed your safari & that you managed to get some go pro footage. We are also happy that we managed to meet the expectations of both yourself & your husband.

We have taken on board your feedback about the time spent at the reindeer farm & are now communicating better to our customers that the stop at the Reeindeer farm is simply a quick stop for a coffee & oppotunity to re -heat.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

The Perhe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

I was guiding a group in Lapland and we went for a snowmobile safari with Perhesafarit. I can highly recommend the Kätkä Fell tour! It was a highlight for many of my group members and frankly also for myself. :)

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank breesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

thank you for your good review. Around the Kätkä Fell is one of the most popular safari. There is very nice and cosy Cafe Hanhipirtti.
Welcome again to Levi and Perhesafarit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

Booked through Ingram’s prior to holiday. Very good organised tour and takes the safety of customers very seriously. All the staff throughout the activity was excellent. You pass through various terrain and over two frozen lakes. Stop at halfway for hot drink and doughnuts all included in price, then repeat the route back to Levi. Excellent for beginners and casual users. Snowmobiles can be booked independently for the more experienced. Very enjoyable morning enjoying the frozen lakes and forests

Date of experience: January 2022
3  Thank robr658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2022

Thank you robr658 for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our safari. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews