We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Thank you.

We hired and booked a snowmobile half day with you..I can't thank you enough for your help and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
johndE3791MV
Two fell snowmobile excursion

We booked the 2.5hr two fells tour at 10am on NYE. We were 2A and 2C, it was a particularly cold... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2024
h0lidayl0ver
,
Devon
Read all 175 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Levi
from €156.00
More Info
from €158.00
More Info
from €196.00
More Info
from €153.50
More Info
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
155
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doughnuts reindeer farm snowmobile safari great fun snow mobiles booked through inghams no hesitation frozen lake stopped half way snow covered small group hot drinks tour company once in a lifetime fantastic experience ice fishing pod
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2022

I was guiding a group in Lapland and we went for a snowmobile safari with Perhesafarit. I can highly recommend the Kätkä Fell tour! It was a highlight for many of my group members and frankly also for myself. :)

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank breesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

thank you for your good review. Around the Kätkä Fell is one of the most popular safari. There is very nice and cosy Cafe Hanhipirtti.
Welcome again to Levi and Perhesafarit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

Booked through Ingram’s prior to holiday. Very good organised tour and takes the safety of customers very seriously. All the staff throughout the activity was excellent. You pass through various terrain and over two frozen lakes. Stop at halfway for hot drink and doughnuts all included in price, then repeat the route back to Levi. Excellent for beginners and casual users. Snowmobiles can be booked independently for the more experienced. Very enjoyable morning enjoying the frozen lakes and forests

Date of experience: January 2022
3  Thank robr658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2022

Thank you robr658 for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our safari. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

A good tour but we’ve done snowmobiles a few times and weren’t expecting them to be restricted so much (30kph). I asked out of curiosity however and they said should you hire the snowmobile and not be on a safari then it wouldn’t be restricted.

Date of experience: January 2022
1  Thank JobieOneCojone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Thank you for your review. Safety is the number one priority for our company and guides are responsible for the carrying out safari. If you have experience in snowmobiling it is possible to rent one on your own, without guide. We provide you a map and instruct you a good track to follow. This depends on the time you want to spend snowmobiling. Speed limit on the track is maximum 60 km/h and the areas limited slower than this are marked with the signs.

Welcome back to Levi and Perhesafarit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Superb customer service, good-quality equipment and competitive prices.

They had the snowmobile we wanted at a very short notice, and everything worked perfectly.

Can easily recommend!

Date of experience: January 2022
1  Thank Mikko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, General Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are very happy to hear that everything went well. Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Our family of two adults and two kids (age 5 and 7), truly enjoyed our snowmobile trip on Jan 2nd 2022. We opted for the 30km ride, with a pitstop at a reindeer farm. At the reindeer farm, we had the chance to do a sledge ride, pulled by reindeers. That was a big hit for the kids. At the farm, we also got some hot beverages before driving back towards Levi.
The excellent guide had a heated pod connected to his snowmobile, where our kids sat during the ride. The pod was comfortable for the kids and heated in a way that they could sit without glows and so on.
My wife and I drove a snowmobile each. It was the first time for both of us, but with the initial guidance from the guide, we found it super easy and comfortable.
The overall experience lasted for about four hours.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PerheSafarit, General Manager at Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thank you for your review and it was nice to have you on our safari. I am very proud of our professional and friendly staff. So we do have a heated and covered pod, where the kids travel. It is safe and comfortable for them. Welcome to our safari again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews