We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
PricelineUS$124
eDreamsUS$114
FindHotelUS$124
Agoda.comUS$124
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
285
253
56
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
253
56
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car ski slopes nice hotel northern lights bed and breakfast ski storage tea and coffee hotel guests half board husky ride snow suits santa break once in a lifetime zero point gondola porsche village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel is next to the slopes so it’s really easy to go snowboarding or down hill skiing. The location of the hotel is good. The view from the hotel is beautiful. The breakfast (vegan option) was good even though it was a take away. The room was a bit untidy when we got there. We had some troubles with chrome cast and it didn’t work.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Artmafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outi Kunnari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Artmafin,

Thank you for your feed back. We are glad to hear that you liked the location and the view of the hotel. Sorry about the chrome, we have had some problems with it but hopefully it works well next time we get you as our guest.

Welcome again!

Best regards,

Outi, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

I visited hotel during January and there where not much activities open. Bar was closed and most of the restaurant was also closed. It is of course understandable, because there where so few quest. One minus has to be the access during evenings. Most of my visit the gondola was closed so only way to come or go was to use taxi. If you do not mind this it is a good hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mertenkauhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia Virtala, Muu at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Mertenkauhu,

thank you for your review and your visit in Hotel Levi Panorama!
I totally understand your point of view about closed activities. Due to the the Covid-19 the opening hours were minimized, but hopefully we will be able to extend those as soon as possible.

The Express Cabin Lift is operated by an external service provider Oy Levi Ski Resort Ltd, and the lift normally runs daily between 9.30 am - 9 pm in the winter season, beginning November, until the end of April. For safety reasons the Gondola Express lift does not run in very cold weather, and then the only way is to take taxi or walk stairs down to the village center. I assume that in January during your stay the cold weather was the reason, but luckily these very cold days are very seldom actually.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Pia Virtala

Area Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Everything in the hotel was ok but the Lapland feeling was missing totally. The breakfast was average - even a little bit worse than expected. Also the Lapland delicacies were missing from the breakfast (fish, reindeer etc.). Also the room was a little noisy and it seemed like walls were pretty thin because there wasn't any parties in the rooms next to us but the noise still came to our room. The decoration was really basic and Lapland feeling was missing. Furniture could be upgraded and at the same time Lapland feeling emphasized.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank simokettu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia Virtala, Muu at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear simokettu,

thank you for your review.

You have very good points, and I´m going to discuss with my team in order to develop the Lapland feeling as well the breakfast service.
Usually we are well-known as peaceful hotel, and I´m so sorry about the noise you have had during your stay.

Hopefully we are able to provide better service next time.

Best regards,
Pia Virtala

Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

250€ per night and poor service. Premium rooms facing the parking lot, room service cost 20€ and took forever, restaurant understaffed and took 30 minutes to get even a drink, staff rude except Laura at the bar/restaurant, who did the job of 5 men with a smile on her face. Ordered room service twice and empty plates were in the hallway for two days. Definitely not the service expected for the price paid.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tonyhR3260ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia Virtala, Muu at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear tonyhR3260ZQ,

thank you for your review.

I´m so sorry about your bad experience. The demand for New Years period surprised us totally, and unfortunately we were clearly understaffed in all departments. Still, busy is not an acceptable reason, this is simply not the standard to which we and our customers are used to.

Even though I am really disappointed with your feedback, I am happy to hear that you found our staff, Laura friendly and attentive, since that is really something we have aimed at.

Best regards,
Pia Virtala

Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We spent a lot of money to stay in sky suite delux and could not even get room service. They said the restaurant was to busy so we went down to find about 10 people in there. The reception staff were very unhelpful and rude and made us wait hours to check in when we had been told the room would be ready on arrival. Breakfast times were a bit of joke. It should stay open until at least 11. Overhaul would not stay here again as the reception staff totally put us off.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rugbylad06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia Virtala, Muu at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Rugbylad06,

thank you for your review.

I´m extremely sorry to hear about your bad experience. The demand for New Years period surprised us totally, and unfortunately we were clearly understaffed, which delayed also check-ins because the rooms were not ready in time. Nevertheless, you are totally right, the busy is not an acceptable reason, and we will also extend the breakfast times in order to make it more enjoyable for our customers.

Even though I am really dissappointed with the feedback, we are working on these, and we will do our best in order to meet and exceed the expectations in the future.

Best regards,
Pia Virtala

Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews